We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy good”
Review of Lolitas Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Lolitas Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Crazy good”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This some of the best Mexican food ever at very reasonable prizes... One of the best places to eat good food on the east side of the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JORGE I P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    35
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food great price”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here since they first opened and I have seen this place grow rapidly. A shame only 2 reviews when the line to get a table in this restaurant wraps around the parking lot. Worth the wait. Very fast and courteous. Price is amazing as well as the food. AAA++++

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrod1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic if a little bland”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stopped in for dinner on our way back from old San Juan. Service was good and the portions were huge. The food was a little different that I was used to at the Mexican Restraunt in the southern us. No chips were offered to start and when we ordered them I found then to be stale. Over all I found the food to be very bland and lacking the "punch" I look for in great Mexican food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigredopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice meal and good prices!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Excelent food, and very fresh made. Our waiter was veri nice and staff also was very nice. Try the shrimp Ceviche is very good. Margaritas are very good and tasteful. Please go and enjoy a well hidden secret in Luquillo, PR

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riclor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolitas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing