We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“20 year anniversary”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Condo On Upper Right Corner - View From Beach Entrance To Bello Mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Condo On Upper Right Corner - View From Beach
Entrance To Bello Mar
Gated Parking Area
Hammock And Dining Table On Private Terrace
Wet Bar Area
Portable BBQ
Cocktail Time!
Living Area
Dining Area And Kitchen
Custom Entertainment Unit w/50' HD TV
Stairs Lead Up To Terrace
Microwave and Stove Top
Kitchen
Master Bedroom With Queen Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom With Tub/Shower Combo
Second Bedroom With Queen Bed
Second Bathroom With Shower
Full Size Washer And Dryer
View From Living Room
Local Fishermen Hauling In Their Net
Fishing Boat On Beach In Front Of Condo
Yokahu Observation Tower In El Yunque Rain Forest
Fallen Trees In El Yunque
Local Downtown Color
More Local Color
From Sunrise..............
Dusk
........to Sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G-TravelB...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“20 year anniversary ”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful stay, everything is provided, just bring food and clothes. I enjoyed laying in the hammock on terrace and listening to the waves crash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M
1 review
“Best condo experience ever”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The attention to personal service to our family was fantastic. We were supported in the small things that we had questions about once we arrived, via text, emails and even a phone call or two. Gini was so in touch with us. We were not a number, but valued people first, guests second. That set a wonderful tone for our whole vacation. We were free to be explorers because we received detailed instructions for about every nuance of the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch of the renter
Liked least: Can't say. It was great.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasp3rlov...
Toronto, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a special place”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed at Sea Poppi early June with his cousin & wife. It was easy to find, easy to get into (late at night - thanks for super detailed instructions, Gini!), and was a wonderful home base for our PR trip! Very comfortable bed (considering we sleep on a king at home), well furnished, and close to plenty of activities. We left the AC off all day so it was very comfortable coming in after swimming and we just cooled the bedrooms at night. The AC in the bedroom was a must as the dogs barked a lot and sometimes a car with a loud radio would drive by. Nothing we couldn't live with and we loved being in a neighborhood. When we first got in, all the neighbors were in the parking lot watching boxing on the outside of the building - the neighbors were great and offered great advice on where to eat (Lolita's!!). The breezeway between the buildings was one of our fave spots to cool off.

We spent a lot of time on the beach, walking both ways, and at the kioskos for food and drinks. We found endless sand dollars and a huge starfish! We went on a snorkeling and catamaran trip with East Island Excursions in Fajardo (AMAZING), hiked up to Juan Diego Falls in El Yunque (once on the correct side of the stream!), shopped in Palmer (Coqui & Caribbean Trading were faves), went to Old San Juan and the fort (bar Douglas in OSJ had the BEST mojito ever and an impressive little cooler of my fave craft beers). We really stayed busy and had to make ourselves just hang on the beach!

The people in PR were always super friendly and very proud of their island. Always willing to stop and offer suggestions on where to go or what to do.

Of COURSE we talked of returning to PR and would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is over the top!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bella mar is a beautiful, peaceful place. I loved the rooftop terrace overlooking the ocean. There is nothing quite so relaxing as the sound of waves crashing onto the shore. Although my family preferred the air conditioning, whenever I got a chance, I was turning off the air and opening up the windows. The condo is very private. Although we have 3 teen boys (good wi-fi connection), I kept thinking how perfect the private beach would be for those with toddlers. It is shallow for at least 20'. Don't get me wrong; our boys loved the beach too. Also, the terrace would be perfect for letting little ones run free, as the walls are pretty high. I loved swaying in the hammock to the sounds of the waves, occasional birds, dogs or roosters.I was amazed at how well stocked the condo was. Every time I needed something, whether sunburn spray, Advil, itch crime, sunblock, cooler, beach chairs, etc, I could always find it . I think the only things we had to buy were air freshener for the bathrooms and matches for the candle. There are even tools there. GinI & Burlin were uber responsive. They called us at 6 am their time (9 am ours) to walk us through a hot water problem that we had notified them of the night before. As it turns out, we were turning the faucet the wrong direction lol. As far as Luquillo, it's a lovely town and perfect home base for all sorts of wonderful adventures. This vacation replaced a trip to Disney World. Our boys had so much more fun and adventure than they would have at the big rat. We swam in the tropical rain forest, saw a bioluminescent bay, the largest and most sensitive radio telescope in the world, the fort at old San Juan, went zip lining, hang gliding , and shopping and sampled wonderful food and the boys took surfing lessons. We have enough memories for a lifetime. You won't regret going. I've already told my future daughter-in-law that it would make an ideal honeymoon location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound of the waves
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
So delighted your family created so many amazing memories and pleased we could provide the launching pad for such a fantastic, activity filled vacation! Can't wait to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outnabout...
Taos, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, location, beach beach beach”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed here at the end of May. The condo is everything you see in the pictures and more. It is clean, well furnished and beautiful. We enjoyed hanging out on the rooftop terrace in the evenings. The beach is right outside the condo complex, and you can walk for miles. The owners were excellent to work with, very responsive and kind. we hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristieBr...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and my friend and her husband stayed here May 13-21. What an amazing time we had. The location is perfect. It was easy to get to. Just a short drive to old San Juan, El Yunque national forest, the ferries in Fajardo to go to the islands. The water was high so there oftentimes wasn't much beach right in front of the condo but there were great beaches just a short drive to the east and walk a block west of the condo and cut through a basketball court and you have my favorite beach, great for swimming in the waves and collecting shells . The condo itself was great. Very comfortable and the rooftop terrace was amazing. Nothing beat that morning cup of coffee sitting on the terrace listening to the waves. Beware of the banana thief though. We discovered that a bird was flying in after we opened the windows in the morning and eating our bananas. Only negative thing I can say is it would have been nice if there was gas for the grill. We were gonna grill one night but found that the grill had no gas and my husband didn't want to go get a tank for one nights grilling. And the only 1 set of keys and gate opener can be a little tricky if your staying with another couple but if you use your cellphones to communicate with each other it's manageable. All in all though we loved it!!! Would definitely love to stay here again. Was the first vacation I wasn't ready to go home from. So much more to do there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Your banana thief story is comical! Glad you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry the gas ran out for the grill. I understand our neighbor replaced the tank for you the next day. One just never knows when those tanks will go empty. All depends on how much the previous guests use the grill. Promise it will be full on your next trip to our home! Thank you for your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Very comfortable and great views.”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo and treated your home as our own. The view of Luquillo beach right outside the condo and from the rooftop was spectacular. We spent many hours on the rooftop and appreciated the ocean breeze and overhead portion to get in the shade when needing a break from the sun. My wife and I shared this condo with our friends Dick and Pat. It was very comfortable for 4 with the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. This was a great location for day trips to San Juan, sights and nearby restaurants.
For renters like us living there for a month, one suggestion for you might be to add a toaster oven. Other than that, we had everything we needed. Really felt comfortable and hope to return in future years.
We did have one episode with bug bites when gnats or tiny mosquitos got us one time on the rooftop on one unusual breezeless evening, but should have taken your prewarning that they could show up. Did have to close BdRm windows and turn on ac for white noise due to barking neighborhood dogs.
The return of our deposit was very fast. The one thing missed were our grandkids, so getting back to see them made it nice to get home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop Terrace
Liked least: High tide hiding rocks on the beach.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
So happy to have you stay for so long! We took your comment to heart and now have a toaster oven available! So, when you come back you will have all the comforts of home! Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your business! Gini & Burlin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing