We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and great views.”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Condo On Upper Right Corner - View From Beach Entrance To Bello Mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Condo On Upper Right Corner - View From Beach
Entrance To Bello Mar
Gated Parking Area
Hammock And Dining Table On Private Terrace
Wet Bar Area
Portable BBQ
Cocktail Time!
Living Area
Dining Area And Kitchen
Custom Entertainment Unit w/50' HD TV
Stairs Lead Up To Terrace
Microwave and Stove Top
Kitchen
Master Bedroom With Queen Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom With Tub/Shower Combo
Second Bedroom With Queen Bed
Second Bathroom With Shower
Full Size Washer And Dryer
View From Living Room
Local Fishermen Hauling In Their Net
Fishing Boat On Beach In Front Of Condo
Yokahu Observation Tower In El Yunque Rain Forest
Fallen Trees In El Yunque
Local Downtown Color
More Local Color
From Sunrise..............
Dusk
........to Sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Very comfortable and great views.”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo and treated your home as our own. The view of Luquillo beach right outside the condo and from the rooftop was spectacular. We spent many hours on the rooftop and appreciated the ocean breeze and overhead portion to get in the shade when needing a break from the sun. My wife and I shared this condo with our friends Dick and Pat. It was very comfortable for 4 with the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. This was a great location for day trips to San Juan, sights and nearby restaurants.
For renters like us living there for a month, one suggestion for you might be to add a toaster oven. Other than that, we had everything we needed. Really felt comfortable and hope to return in future years.
We did have one episode with bug bites when gnats or tiny mosquitos got us one time on the rooftop on one unusual breezeless evening, but should have taken your prewarning that they could show up. Did have to close BdRm windows and turn on ac for white noise due to barking neighborhood dogs.
The return of our deposit was very fast. The one thing missed were our grandkids, so getting back to see them made it nice to get home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop Terrace
Liked least: High tide hiding rocks on the beach.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
So happy to have you stay for so long! We took your comment to heart and now have a toaster oven available! So, when you come back you will have all the comforts of home! Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your business! Gini & Burlin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samescrip...
2 reviews
“Nice ocean view.”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

First the positives; the hosts are very friendly and respond quickly to questions, the view is spectacular and if you are staying with a large group this could work out nicely for you as a less expensive option than a few hotel rooms. It is close to Luquillo beach and the kiosks which we loved. It is also close to Fajardo which has a lot of activities. The entrance to the rainforest is near as well.
The negatives are we were there in the winter and there was no beach out front. The first night I was there I opened the silverware drawer and there were two cockroaches crawling in there which was absolutely disgusting. I saw them three more times in drawers during my stay. This was stressful. Secondly, even though you pay a cleaning fee you are expected to strip the beds before you go and there are strict instructions to not leave one single dirty dish or you will be charged extra cleaning fees. Third, simple toiletries such as shampoo and soap are not provided and would have been much appreciated.
Overall I have to say I did like the place despite the issues stated above but if I was to go back I'd definitely choose to stay in one of the hotels in the area such as the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Dear L. Please accept our apologies about finding cockroaches in our condo. In the four years we have had this property, we have never had a cockroach issue. We spray regularly so I was very surprised to learn you had seen several of the little critters. I have addressed this with my housekeeping team and they will ensure they spray more thoroughly in the future. As for the other issues you viewed as negative, the contract does ask you strip your bed(s) before you leave. This helps our housekeeper to know which beds have been used. We are not a hotel and I don't believe this an unusual or excessive request. The contract also does say if you leave any dirty dishes there will be a fee assessed. We expect the condo to be left in as good a condition as you found it so we do request you clean your dirty dishes so additional time is not spent by housekeeping to wash them. Again, not an unusual request. Every time we have rented homes we have been expected to do the same. Shampoos and conditioners are left behind all the time. Apparently they had run out. These are items we do not supply and there is no note indicating on the website that we do. We do supply laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, BBQ grill cleaner, and other cleaners which often times are not supplied. All items supplied are indicated on the website but shampoo and conditioner are not checked off. With the exception of the cockroaches these seem to be fairly minor negatives that I do not feel warrant a 3 out of 5 rating - our first in 3 years of renting. The rest of our twenty-five 5/5 and two 4/5 ratings accurately reflect that we take pride in the cleanliness of our home and stand by the rules and statements of our rental contracts which guests receive and sign well in advance of their stay. As for the lack of beach, well, there is not much I can do about the tides. However, I do inform guests in the welcome information they receive, along with their contract, that it is always a possibility there may be no beach due to mother nature. I hope you discovered Luquillo beach a short distance from the condo or another nearby beach that was to your liking. Thank you for your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
756lee
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Loved this condo. Roof top terrace was beautiful. Ginni's instruction were perfect from driving direction to key usage. She really has it down to a science. Great location for exploring the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saira D
2 reviews
“Breathtaking ocean views!!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The condo was fully furnished and had everything we needed... the owners were awesome and answered any question we had. Strongly recommend this condo!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinito
1 review
“Great location!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My friend and I took a trip for the week. We had an awesome time. The location of the condo is excellent. The owners were most helpful. If you are looking for quiet out-of-the-way not in the middle of the hustle and bustle this is the place for you..

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We Could Not Ask For More”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Let's start off with the owners. I mostly communicated with Gini. She was thorough, professional and helpful. She provided all the information you would need to take full advantage of her condo. We didn't have to call her once but if we had needed to, she provided all types of communication methods.

The condo itself is nothing short of awesome. The ocean is right in front of the living room window and every morning was glorious. It's very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The kitchen has everything you will need. The washer/dryer was great to have since we were there for 10 days. The beds are crazy comfy. There are flat screen TVs in each bedroom plus a large one in the living room. We watched a couple of movies one night when the weather was rainy.

Then there's the terrace. What a bonus! A private terrace overlooking the ocean on one side and the Yunque rain forest on the other. We barbequed up there one night and had an awesome dinner. You can even hang up a hammock up there and slowly rock to the sound of the ocean.

If you're looking for a glossy, resort-like neighborhood, then this isn't the place for you. The area looks more like a village with very humble, typical homes. There will be stray dogs, cats, chickens and roosters ambling around. None of which were an issue. The condo is right next to these humble homes and you can look out the window as i did, and see a little old man tending to his house or preparing a meal. You'll hear people playing instruments and singing in their homes. You'll hear roosters in the morning and even mid day. But mostly you'll hear the ocean lapping the shore. If you have the energy, you can wake up early and see a spectacular sunrise right from your living room or terrace.

The condo is surrounded by a wall and an automatic gate that you control with a remote from the car. This is useful to keep the animals out of the parking area. And just like anywhere else, there are people that are super friendly and others that are simply tolerant. But we never had a bad experience with anyone. The friendliest people we met were the street vendors that were immensely grateful for our patronage.

In summary, we highly recommend this condo (if the above sounds appealing). If we, oops, sorry I mean WHEN we return to Puerto Rico, this is the place we will come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krobb126
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation in beautiful Luquillo!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our family (two teenagers and 3 adults) absolutely fell in love with Luquillo and this beautiful condominium directly on the beach. Gini (the property owner) is very friendly, thorough and provides great direction as to the area and the amenities very quickly. The property is just like it is described and the location is right in the middle of a village. The upstairs terrace was our favorite spot to be at the end of the day. The property is very near beautiful Luquillo Beach (parking is $4.28, beach chairs are $5 and umbrellas $10) a great bargain! The beach is just lovely, family friendly and the water clear and warm. The famous Luquillo kiosks are a must! We ate there a couple of times and our favorite was Oceana Mexicana. Kiosk number 25 has craft beers (his wall of happiness!) and great food! On Friday evenings they have a band and Saturday evenings they have a DJ. Such fun! We also went to Fajardo for a wonderful snorkeling excursion and we used East Island Excursions! This company was great. We had a lovely time on the Culebra excursion and went to Flamenco Beach - number 3 beach in the world! The property is located 10 minutes from El Junque Rain Forest and about 45 minutes from Old San Juan. There were several maps and a great guide book - the Lonely Planet in the condo to use. I highly recommend following the Lonely Planet walking tour of Old San Juan. All in all, the trip was just fantastic and everything we thought it would be and more. The home is very clean, the amenities are great and we didn't have a need for anything while we were there. I highly recommend this location if you want to have an out of the box, less touristy experience in PR.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
What a great review with so many awesome recommendations! Future renters are certain to appreciate all the detailed information you provided. So pleased you found our condo and its location the perfect family vacation spot and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Gini and Burlin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing