We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking ocean views!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Condo On Upper Right Corner - View From Beach Entrance To Bello Mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Condo On Upper Right Corner - View From Beach
Entrance To Bello Mar
Gated Parking Area
Hammock And Dining Table On Private Terrace
Wet Bar Area
Portable BBQ
Cocktail Time!
Living Area
Dining Area And Kitchen
Custom Entertainment Unit w/50' HD TV
Stairs Lead Up To Terrace
Microwave and Stove Top
Kitchen
Master Bedroom With Queen Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom With Tub/Shower Combo
Second Bedroom With Queen Bed
Second Bathroom With Shower
Full Size Washer And Dryer
View From Living Room
Local Fishermen Hauling In Their Net
Fishing Boat On Beach In Front Of Condo
Yokahu Observation Tower In El Yunque Rain Forest
Fallen Trees In El Yunque
Local Downtown Color
More Local Color
From Sunrise..............
Dusk
........to Sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saira D
2 reviews
“Breathtaking ocean views!!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The condo was fully furnished and had everything we needed... the owners were awesome and answered any question we had. Strongly recommend this condo!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinito
1 review
“Great location!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My friend and I took a trip for the week. We had an awesome time. The location of the condo is excellent. The owners were most helpful. If you are looking for quiet out-of-the-way not in the middle of the hustle and bustle this is the place for you..

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We Could Not Ask For More”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Let's start off with the owners. I mostly communicated with Gini. She was thorough, professional and helpful. She provided all the information you would need to take full advantage of her condo. We didn't have to call her once but if we had needed to, she provided all types of communication methods.

The condo itself is nothing short of awesome. The ocean is right in front of the living room window and every morning was glorious. It's very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The kitchen has everything you will need. The washer/dryer was great to have since we were there for 10 days. The beds are crazy comfy. There are flat screen TVs in each bedroom plus a large one in the living room. We watched a couple of movies one night when the weather was rainy.

Then there's the terrace. What a bonus! A private terrace overlooking the ocean on one side and the Yunque rain forest on the other. We barbequed up there one night and had an awesome dinner. You can even hang up a hammock up there and slowly rock to the sound of the ocean.

If you're looking for a glossy, resort-like neighborhood, then this isn't the place for you. The area looks more like a village with very humble, typical homes. There will be stray dogs, cats, chickens and roosters ambling around. None of which were an issue. The condo is right next to these humble homes and you can look out the window as i did, and see a little old man tending to his house or preparing a meal. You'll hear people playing instruments and singing in their homes. You'll hear roosters in the morning and even mid day. But mostly you'll hear the ocean lapping the shore. If you have the energy, you can wake up early and see a spectacular sunrise right from your living room or terrace.

The condo is surrounded by a wall and an automatic gate that you control with a remote from the car. This is useful to keep the animals out of the parking area. And just like anywhere else, there are people that are super friendly and others that are simply tolerant. But we never had a bad experience with anyone. The friendliest people we met were the street vendors that were immensely grateful for our patronage.

In summary, we highly recommend this condo (if the above sounds appealing). If we, oops, sorry I mean WHEN we return to Puerto Rico, this is the place we will come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krobb126
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation in beautiful Luquillo!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our family (two teenagers and 3 adults) absolutely fell in love with Luquillo and this beautiful condominium directly on the beach. Gini (the property owner) is very friendly, thorough and provides great direction as to the area and the amenities very quickly. The property is just like it is described and the location is right in the middle of a village. The upstairs terrace was our favorite spot to be at the end of the day. The property is very near beautiful Luquillo Beach (parking is $4.28, beach chairs are $5 and umbrellas $10) a great bargain! The beach is just lovely, family friendly and the water clear and warm. The famous Luquillo kiosks are a must! We ate there a couple of times and our favorite was Oceana Mexicana. Kiosk number 25 has craft beers (his wall of happiness!) and great food! On Friday evenings they have a band and Saturday evenings they have a DJ. Such fun! We also went to Fajardo for a wonderful snorkeling excursion and we used East Island Excursions! This company was great. We had a lovely time on the Culebra excursion and went to Flamenco Beach - number 3 beach in the world! The property is located 10 minutes from El Junque Rain Forest and about 45 minutes from Old San Juan. There were several maps and a great guide book - the Lonely Planet in the condo to use. I highly recommend following the Lonely Planet walking tour of Old San Juan. All in all, the trip was just fantastic and everything we thought it would be and more. The home is very clean, the amenities are great and we didn't have a need for anything while we were there. I highly recommend this location if you want to have an out of the box, less touristy experience in PR.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
What a great review with so many awesome recommendations! Future renters are certain to appreciate all the detailed information you provided. So pleased you found our condo and its location the perfect family vacation spot and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Gini and Burlin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KConley43
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home, except in a better location”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family (two adults, one child) loved this condo. It is exactly as seen on the photos, and well stocked with anything you need, just supply your own food. The provided directions to the condo and the instructions to get into the building/condo were very easy to follow.

The beach at the condo was a bit too rough for our non-swimmer sometimes, but Luquillo Beach is within walking distance and has much calmer water, if that's preferred. The view from the terrace is stunning, the same with the view from the living room, and the sound of the ocean was one of my personal favorites. It is a quiet neighborhood, the music coming from Luquillo Beach was only during the day time and, while loud, never lasted long.

The condo cools down quickly with the three airconditioners (one in the living room, two in each bedroom). Beds and couch in the living room were very comfortable, you will have plenty of storage space for your things in the closets and dressers.

The only issue we had was with the water in the showers, they faucets were very touchy and required a lot of manipulation to avoid extreme water temperature swings, but that was a minor annoyance and wouldn't stop us from staying here again.

Thank you for sharing your home with us, we had so much fun and truly felt at home - hotel stays couldn't hold a candle to this condo vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace and the living room, and the fact that we had everything we needed - towels, TV, internet, kitchen items - you name it, it's there
Liked least: Temperature controls in the showers
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
It sounds like your vacation was truly relaxing. The lull of the waves have a way of making everything right, don't they? Thank you for your comments and we shall address the 'touchy' faucets. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Regards, Gini and Burlin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirou19
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything with this rental was perfect. The information sent before by the owner, the way it goes to get into the condo, the view and that is included.
The deposit was refunded rapidly.
I would highly recommend this condominium to other people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRN1982
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My famiy and I stayed in Gini's condo in June 2014. Our stay was amazing. The views from the condo are breathtaking. The condo was just as described beautiful, clean and close to nearby attractions. The condo is well stocked with every necessity you might need, as well as nearby resources and attractions which made it feel like home. Our week in the condo passed in a blink of an eye. This trip was my husband's first visit to Puerto Rico he really enjoyed the homelike atmosphere of the condo as well as the local neighbors. We would recommend this location with no reservations.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
Mirliz, We are honored to be a part of your husband's first experience to Puerto Rico and pleased you enjoyed the condo and surrounding area. May it be a memory you hold dear forever. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Best, Gini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing