We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation rental!”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from living room
View of the living room from the kitchen. Three twin beds in the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The view from living room
View of the living room from the kitchen.
Three twin beds in the living room.
The third bed is under this sofa.
One bedroom with queen bed, fan and a/c.
Another shot from bedroom
Dining area and kitchen counter.
Balcony with beach and pool gear.
Entrance gate and guard
The view from the apartment.
Building number with private parking
Access to the beach from the building.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carmen527
Queens, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation rental!”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation rental is so beautiful and very well kept. The transaction from making the payment to receiving the keys was very smooth. The entire apartment is fully equipped with everything you need. The grounds are kept very clean. The apartment complex is family friendly. Supermarket, walgreens, and fast food restaurants are right across the street. Pool and beach are literally steps away. This apartment is close to the rain forest, the fajardo marinas, and 40 min away from San Juan. I will definitely stay here again and I recommend that you should too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori O
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway with terrific views”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everyone was so helpful, from the guard at the gate to the front desk. The grounds, the pool everything was really clean. I loved that the market and restaurants/kiosks were so close; what a great location! My favorite area was the balcony at the apartment; perfect spot to sit back and enjoy the view and the breeze. My next favorite was the kitchen, I didn't cook anything :) but getting snacks ready was nice since it was open to the living area. I have no complaints about this trip, everything was wonderful, we even found some beach chairs on the balcony which were perfect for our afternoon nap on the beach.. Thank You for a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBERT G
Streator, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location and view are top notch.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The location and view make this place a great value. Everything worked great. Very secure and also free parking. Right next to the Balneario Monserrate public beach and the Luquillo kiosks. Short drive to Fajardo, San Juan, and El Yunque rain forest. The only real problem that we had, was that it could have been cleaner. There were small ants in the bathroom and the tub still had hair in the drain, and didn't appear all that clean. The refrigerator worked, but appeared distressed and dirty on the outside. We were able to over look these downfalls and otherwise had a pleasant stay. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and location
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FranW-USA
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location, wonderful host, unit can use refreshing”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled with a turning five year old. Let me start with the good which was very good:
1. Loquillo: BEAUTIFUL city and so convenient. Beautiful beach and great dining.
2. Playa Azul: Great complex. No car needed for groceries, drug store (with Red Box for videos for kids) and dining. Staff were great. Full size pool and wading pool (if learning to swim). Tennis court, basketball court and handball court. Great security (gated parking and key to get in all areas) and really nice staff. (only downer is the playground equipment is rusty).
3. Karina: She is very kind and very sweet and tries to be very accommodating. When we had challenges with the refrigerator, she helped us fix it and even offered to buy a new one the next day if we needed it (thankfully it reset) -- so customer friendly. She worked around our schedule to meet us and couldn't be more responsive or gracious.
4. The view: The unit has a beautiful view of the ocean.
5. The extras: She does a great job of having plenty of towels, beach toys (pails, shovels), snorkeling gear, mini boogie board, ping pong racquets, tennis rackets...you name it.

The okay:
The unit itself unfortunately. It's a 1 BR with additional sleeping accommodations in the main room. We didn't feel okay having our son sleep out there because no safety bars on anything and the balcony isn't very kid friendly (if unsupervised). Also, the main room didn't have AC (only BR did) so got a bit humid unless balcony was kept open (which couldn't do if child was there) and the front door screens open (but that let in noise). Was uncomfortable. A bit of an ant problem as well. Unit could use a deep cleaning -- we cleaned when we got there (especially dishes, pots, counters, etc. but did not tackle the big stuff like the fridge and stove that really needed a good scrub. Appliances could use updating as could the toilet (handle comes undone). Needs new paint too. If our son was a bit older, he wouldn't have liked it (too young to realize it now).

I'd recommend this for budget conscious teen/college travelers but not for families. So sorry.

So with all this said, it was a nice stay and we would consider coming back, but not to this unit. But Karina was so nice and our vacation lovely thanks to her that we feel compelled to give a good grade because we don't take that for granted. We just wouldn't feel right having someone else with young children coming here without being told this info.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unit itself
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W
West End, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Beach Vacation”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A++ beach, I think the best on the east shore. We were going to visit Ponce, but a 4 hour round trip vs swimming in the ocean and sitting under a coconut tree in front on the beach won every day.
The weather was warm, the beach was not crowded and the ocean temperature warm. The apartment was as described, even had ping pong paddle and balls, a charcoal grill and charcoal, beach chairs, coolers, swim fins, swim noodles, tennis rackets. The bathroom has a handheld shower and bath mat for the bath tub. Washer with detergent, hang your clothes up and they are dry in the morning. You can make the trip with carry on, two pairs of shorts, shirts and a bathing suit; We did not use the AC but enjoyed the sea breeze which often 10 knots or more. You can go to sleep and wake up to the sound of the ocean. I would have liked WIFI. I tried to drink my coffee on the balcony each morning. The building is guarded as is the parking. It has four high speed elevators the two on the left as you enter are for the even floors. Right across is the ping pong room which has six floor to ceiling book cases filled with English book, which we enjoyed. The condo is very close to the rain forest, we went twice, you might go once in the early morning to avoid the tour buses
Between Christmas and New Years the condo building was about 5% occupied, which meant at most 5 people in the pool, the pool water was cool, about 72F, a good lap temperature. The beach in front of the condo was strong for swimmers, but the lagoon about 2000 ft to the left is very calm and protected.
The Amigo grocery store across PR3 had everything, rum, pina, papaya, produce, oscar mayer bacon, philly cream cheese, Jiff PB, lays potato chips, good low fat hamburger. The gas station in front of Amigo has a bakery shelf with PR bread like a baguette, but softer, very good. I had Monte Riqueno PR coffee, a good Arabia. There are many PR coffees to choose, I do not know which is best, I would like a suggestion.
I flew Southwest get away, coming back on NY day is cheapest. My rental car was a Hyundai Accent (Avis called it a Brio) was big enough and comfortable, it was bookerdthrough RentalCars which was cheaper.
It was everything I wanted in a beach vacation; I would go again, maybe next Christmas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spamdaemo...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Value”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This is a reasonably spacious one bedroom apartment. All essential utensils for cooking are provided, lots of pots and pans. There's a coffee maker and a toaster oven and even a rice cooker.

The bed was reasonably firm for us and I cannot really complain about it, but the instead of a sofa or lazy chair in the living room, they had daybeds which were not as comfortable when trying to relax.

There is an air-conditioner in the bedroom, but we could not get the one in the living room to work. That wasn't an issue though, because there is always a breeze from the beach which keeps the apartment, which is on the 6th floor, comfortable.

The only issue that really bugged me was the deadbolt lock, which did not actually lock. So you only had the normal lock on the door. Nonetheless there is no need to feel unsafe within the apartment complex (there's an attendant in the lobby and there is a access guard outside as well).

Regarding the location, when we're in Luquillo, we typically go to the Luquillo beach which is 2min away by car. Of course, you can also go the beach right in front, but it's not as nice for swimming and there are no lifeguards or amenities at the beach. Across the street there's an Amigo supermarket and if you drive 5 min east there's a small shopping plaza in Fajardo with a Walmart and lots of other stores for shopping.

Next time we go to PR again, we'll most likely try to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious for 2 people
Liked least: Deadbolt lock did not lock
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing