We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“I want to go back and wish I was still there”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
35 reviews
Entrance gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
David W
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I want to go back and wish I was still there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First thing you need to know is the pictures do not do this place justice. The moment you walk through the door you are presented with an absolutely stunning view of the beach and surrounding area. Being on the 6th floor get you up just high enough to see over the palms clearly. Besides the opening picture window there is also a balcony to sit outside and have coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening while looking directly out on the ocean. The view from this place is just spectacular. The kind of thing they put on postcards and brochures. Outside of the view the apartment is a nice one bedroom and fairly good condition. If you are accustomed to near sterile hotels with daily maid service you may be disappointed. This unit appears to be lived in when it is not rented. It is really clean but not with everything looking new like a hotel. The advantage is it has absolutely everything even a washing machine and coffee, the only thing we bought other than groceries were some beach toys for our 5 year old. If you forgot your shampoo no worries there is some there. If you forget your toothbrush go buy one at the grocery store across the street. It was very early in the season when we visited and pretty quiet. The beach was never completely empty but pretty close so you never have to look for a spot. The water was warm and refreshing, the waves a little mild but with some undertow. There is plenty to do in the area and some truly outstanding food right nearby or you have a full kitchen to cook your own. The Queen size bed in the bedroom is very comfortable. The two twin size daybeds are great for the kids. There is basic cable (mostly Spanish language) and a few DVDs incase of rain. I could go on and on and on. We loved it here. Karina, the owner, is a sweetheart. If I had to pick something bad to say, The sliding glass door to the balcony sticks a bit and the tub drain is slow. Everything else was great.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view is absolutely awesome
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaB
TX
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nataliya B.
USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHVacatio...
Hammond,La
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Little Luquillo Paradise"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I want to thank Karina for working with us to make our stay so enjoyable. We were met at the airport with the condo keys allowing us to pick up a rental car and be on our way to Old San Juan for lunch,shopping, and sight seeing. Her directions to the unit were spot on! The beach view was gorgeous and I loved that beach chairs and towels were there for our use! Also there is a large pool and all kinds of atheletic & playground facilities available. My husband & I had the windows open the entire 6 days with the sounds of the waves relaxing us to sleep every night. No need to use the air conditioning. I loved that I was able to use the nearby markets to shop & brew my own fabulous Puerto Rican coffee each morning and prepare breakfast! There are also restaurants & bars within walking distance. Also the kioskas are are short drive away. We felt very safe & secure during our stay & appreciate the security provided coming in & out no matter what the hour. We are looking forward to a return trip next year to"Karinas LittleLuquillo Paradise."

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Beach View
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn Roman
Florida
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Schenectady
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ariel
MT
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing