We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food. Got to try this....”
Review of Vejigante - CLOSED

Vejigante
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: ITS on pr 3 we where traveling east to fajardo and found this place
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome food. Got to try this....”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The food and service here is awesome. We tried the soup and rice and it was amazingly tasty. The mojito I ordered was the best mojito I had ever. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our waitress explained us with how each dish is made and what goes into it.
I would definitely recommend this place for a casual dinner. Although this is located in a series of kiosks, it is way better than others from inside.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Prafulla_Mujumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    59
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My family and I came to Luquillo Puerto Rico for Thanksgiving week for vacation. I researched nearby by places to eat here on Tripadvisor, based on the recommendation and good reviews we ate at Vejigante and we were not disappointed. They staff was friendly and aim to please, the food was very tasty and authentic just what we were in the mood for. I would recommend this Kiosk for a pleasant dinner out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aileen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food ... no disapointment here.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I live close by and have repeatedly been disappointed by Kiosk food but decided to try just one more based on a friends recommendation, #31. The food was really excellent we had the daily special, half a Cornish game hen...$10.00, obviously a great price. The menu was extensive.The service, by a young woman, was fast, efficient and pleasant. She was the server and bartender but handled a dozen customers with out ever appearing to be rushing. The one short coming was the lack of AC, (there are several fans), but on a warm evening it could be uncomfortable. Bathrooms were modern and spotless.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good local food. Generous portions”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Tried it given ratings here. Overall its very good. I had fish with mushrooms and onions which was excellent. The vegetable soup was also very good. The side with the fish had waaaay too much garlic and salt, do gave most of it a pass. Nice laid back atmosphere, easy access from #3 and close to beach for those interested.

Would definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were told about this place by a family member. With so many options in this area I would say it is one of the best. Prices may seam a bit high but the the food is excellent and there is plenty to choice from in the menu. A plus for this area is that area outside the restaurant are clean. So is the restaurant inside. Our waitress Flor was very helpful in suggesting what to eat. Flor was also bilingual.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vejigante also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing