We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Over the top!!!”
Review of Vejigante - CLOSED

Vejigante
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: ITS on pr 3 we where traveling east to fajardo and found this place
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Over the top!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This restaurant was only 20 minutes from Fajardo Inn Resort. Is a wonderful restaurant, and I recommend for everyone to go. We went for a few days in a row and we have no complaints. Food was delicious, the staff were great and so nice. And we plan on going next year again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jinan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    59
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good chef”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Seafood tortellini was loaded with seafood in a pesto sauce. Beef filet covered with a dark mushroom and onion sauce. Both were very nicely presented and tasted great. Freddy knew the menu well and was very helpful. Don't go if you are in a hurry. Relax and enjoy the freshly prepared meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJG165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Decided to check this kiosk out thanks to reviews we read on here - glad we did! Had the seafood paella and the avocado chicken salad with seafood stuffed coconut bread (can't remember the word for the type of bread, possibly a coconut fritter) - both were amazing. Lots of great seafood in the paella - nothing skimpy. Did try a desert - some type of yellow roll that had nutella, chocolate and guava - major disappointment, flavorless, hard and overpriced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jegd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.paul mn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has excellent value priced meals. The ambience is very good and the service is excellent! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank St_paulMnGeetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incredible food and service!!!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I were not sure which kiosk to trust. Appearances are deceiving. Freddie sold us with explanation of the days specials and menu. The paella was awesome. Portions were generous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vejigante also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing