We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spaghetti and lasagna, too!”
Review of Capone's Pizza - CLOSED

Capone's Pizza
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Best New York Style Pizza on the Island. You will enjoy each bite.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great spaghetti and lasagna, too!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The service was the best part, though. And they have the cleanest bathrooms on the kiosk strip. Their pastas were cooked perfectly and the lasagna came out onto the table still boiling from the oven. Their marinara was great. Definitely a must have when craving Italian food in PR.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great service, the pizza was terrific ,the staff was very friendly, the choices are limited as in topping choices, but it was a great time talking with the staff,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherinepyemitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was our first full day in Luquillo and being from Pittsburgh, we wanted to grab a pizza, beers and watch the Steeler game. This was was the first place we ran into once we found parking at the Kioski that had the Steeler game playing. We sat down, ordered pizza and drank a few beers. The waitress/bartender was super sweet. The pizza was great - we ended up getting a large and finished the entire thing. We also met the unofficial Mayor of the Kioski's Mono. He was such a character and gave us some good tips and restaurant advice and he kept us entertained while we ate and watched the game. Definiately a great place for good pizza.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good price”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great value. Friendly service. Fast pizza. A perfect end to a long day of hiking in El Yungue. Hubby ordered pepperoni, and I ordered veggie (green pepper, onion, mushroom). His was better than mine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TessaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great pizza served quickly! We went with our two toddler babies. This was a very kid friendly place. The pizza was served in less than 15 minutes so that is a big plus. Friendly staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sailcaribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capone's Pizza also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing