We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuck” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of William's Pizza

William's Pizza
Ranked #36 of 78 Restaurants in Luquillo
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, oh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband is a huge Pizza fan and we decided to try William's Pizza while in Puerto Rico. It was the worse ever, it had no taste to it. It was like eating a piece of card board with a bunch of calories. Would not recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for a quick meal...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went here with sort of low expectations due to the décor, but the pizza was surprisingly tasty and the service was quick and efficient. We had cheese sticks and a large pepperoni and beef pizza. The crust was thin and crispy and the toppings were plentiful. Our food was hot and tasted great. The main restaurant is just down the street from Cremaldi, a delicious ice cream shop, so it would be a great family night out to visit both places. Overall, this was a good place to get a slice of pie!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bookaholic1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, PR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The William Pizza located in town right in front of La Pared Surfing area of the beach is the best!!!! They are the original. Recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Macks of Puerto Rico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Macks is in New Jersey USA. This is the closest on the island to the best. Make sure your in the town square of Luquillo ans ask someone where it is. Ypou won't be sorry.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Almost NY style”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very greasy, but just blot it with lots of napkins, it tastes like NY pizza and I miss that, so it is good to stop in and grab a slice or two to remind me of home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tristalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed William's Pizza also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Puerto Rico, Caribbean
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to William's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing