We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way a beach bar should be!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boardriders

Boardriders
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located right in front of the beach!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The way a beach bar should be!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This small beach bar tucked away on one if the best beaches on the island is amazing. First they open earlier than any other bar on Laquillo Beach which means fish tacos and the best Pinacolada for lunch. The staff is fun and very helpful; they rent surfboards boogie boards and can connect you with Thomas Fergusen for surfing lessons. Make sure to ask what the specials are as they love to promote fresh and fun food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jellis1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    219
    65
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Awesome little surfer restaurant and bar with a great vibe and the most lovely decor. Loved it, food was delicious also

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnw4615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Best Sangria!!!! Fish tacos were amazing! Wraps were great!!!! Worth the drive!!!
Lots of fun and friendly people!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We tried this ocean-side restaurant with our two children. Our meals included a Caesar salad, ribs and wings, potato skins, and quesadillas. Everything was tasty and delicious. We especially enjoyed the sauce on the wings (it was tangy and sweet at the same time). The vibe is very laid back and the staff was very accommodating. We highly recommend this restaurant if you are anywhere near Luquillo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bookaholic1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was amazed at how wonderful the customer service was! Ariel is the manager and he was absolutely phenomenal! The food was delicious, my husband who doesn't even like seafood devoured their Maui tacos! their drinks were great I just can't say enough about how wonderful everything about this place was!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ambers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardriders also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Boardriders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing