We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb Gyro - Hands Down!”

Erik's Gyros & International Deli
Ranked #9 of 80 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Great Greek Breakfast deal + cubanos+gyros+pasta+paellas
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lamb Gyro - Hands Down!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My partner and I went to Erik's for lunch the other day and it was really one of the best meals I've ever had. We both had gyros, mine was lamb, his was the "truquiao" and they both were excellent. The truquiao was so good I wished I had ordered it! I ended up eating several bites of it after I had already finished my own. I highly recommend stopping by for lunch on a weekday! The weekends look pretty busy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    50
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beer and baclava- why not?”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Took the "local route" out of El Yunque and stumbled into Eriks as seven starving patrons. Fresh baclava followed us in, literally, and the impressive beer selection was the best we've seen on the island thus far. We had a combination of gyros and they did not disappoint. Service was friendly and the food was great. We were pretty happy to have happened upon it. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Ryan-Z-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gyro Togo”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Showed up after reading the menu online & passing it by several times. The girl at the register was very nice! I ordered in Spanish/ended our conversation in English & had a laugh. Food was good. Can only speak for the gyros. Pretty much just meat and sauce but hell.... I'm drunk and trying to fight being so. Perfect.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Went for lunch. For such a small place they have an excellent menu. Not only sandwiches but hot food. Great flavor and great service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blissy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch...hidden gem!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We live in San Juan and visited here after a day at El Yunque...would frequent this place regularly if it wasn't for the drive to Luquillo because I've been dying to return for the amazing food. The lamb gyro was excellent and the portions were huge! Excellent coffee and the carrot cake was one of the best I've ever had!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmbdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erik's Gyros & International Deli also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Erik's Gyros & International Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing