We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fried Chillo and mofongo”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of King Seafood - CLOSED

King Seafood
Cuisines: Latin, Caribbean, Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The name of this restaurant is King Seafood, and it is NOT the Ceviche Hut. I submitted this restaurant last night and received a message that the Ceviche Hut is already in your database. Thanks!
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Fried Chillo and mofongo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were there on a Saturday night to celebrate my brothers' birthday. Fried Chillo (Red Snapper) was tasty but greasy and the salad came in a tiny bowl. The mofongo was delicious but did not come with broth or sauce like in other restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TropicRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXPERIENCE AT KING SEA FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very good place to go eat. Employees and owners are very friendly, excellent service and good prices. Food is delicious and desserts too, My husband and I recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dramos125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mofongo, fried plantains stuffed with seafood, luscious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We took a private cab to this restaurant located about 15 minutes from our hotel, the Wyndam Rio Mar. The cost was $15.00 each way and we were 4 persons picked up in a Van, door to door. This was the first time I tried Mofongo. The Plantains were stuffed with Shrimp in a garlic and butter sauce that was incredible. The other house specialties included whole Caribbean lobster, Paella, Octopus and Conch Salad, Lobster in Creole Sauce, whole Red Snapper, Skirt Steak in a fabulous sauce, Grilled Chicken Breast, Veggie platter and wonderful Mojitos. There is also a childrens menu. This restaurant was priced incredibly low for the value and food. Phone: 787-889-4300 This is a MUST visit. The owner and staff are wonderful and friendly and it was a wonderful evening. This is a MUST!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R0xanne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for dinner. The art work is awesome. My only complaint would be my steak was overcooked but the lobster was cooked perfectly and almost the best shrimp cocktail I have tasted in a while.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RnEReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great food, service may be better but is not bad. The fish filet was outstanding! We were thinkis on visit other restaurants on fajardo but end up here! No regrets, actually very happy and stisfied. Try the bannanna flan!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AColon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Seafood also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing