We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the Luquillo kioskos”
Review of Dieguito And Markitos - CLOSED

Dieguito And Markitos
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“At the Luquillo kioskos”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a very good meal here with our daughter. Nice ambiance and friendly staff. Food came out nice and hot and made to order for me since I don't eat dairy products. Will eat here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LuquilloGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
1 review
“The excellent place !!!!,”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Simply The Best !!!!! Great ambience, excellent food, great service!!! The stuffed chicken breast it's amazing !! I had it with mofongo wich was perfect !!! Drinks , appetizers and prices , very good too !!!!! 10+

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpartacusSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

They kept the place open for a repeat customer so we were able to sneak in. Great food. Rice and beans were great. House special chicken a must

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were planning on going to a different kiosk - Ceviche Hut - but it was closed on Th night. So we ended up here. It looked nicer than other kiosks and there were families with kids. We had snapper with mofongo (was very good), and pastilles ( with shrimp was so-so but beef and lobster were good). 10 year old said that chicken strips "very different" but ate them. It was a bit warm inside so a/c is not working that well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The food was very good and Ricardo was so friendly and funny. Great Pina Coladas. It has enclosed section so you can be in air conditioning.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RnEReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dieguito And Markitos also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing