We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll go back for the fish”
Review of Dieguito And Markitos - CLOSED

Dieguito And Markitos
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I'll go back for the fish”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Another Kiosko place in Luquillo that is trying to upgrade the area, with only that it has my vote. We were 4 family members. Two had fish in different sauces and was very tasty but others had the "churrasco" that was too chewy, poor quality. And may need more help in the kitchen as one plate came out so late the others were halfway through the meal. Deserts to die for. Service friendly, not intrusive. Acoustics of the place terrible. But I'll go back for the mero fillet.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laneni_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mofongo”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Went to eat eat there after a meeting in Luquillo, best Mofongo with carne Frita. Love the owner, made us feel welcome.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmollfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Incredibly good food and attentive staff!”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This kiosko is a remarkable find in Luquillo. Service is remarkable and personable. Food is expertly prepared. Dieguito And Markitos provide a wonderful dining experience is the world of so many kiosko choices.

The mofongo is prepared differently than we've previously experienced, and was quite good. The creole sauce, which seems to be somewhat ubiquitous in Puerto Rican cooking, was superb.

The sauteed grouper was fresh and tasty. Although not on the menu, it was served over a salad at our request.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss this place”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is the best and cleanist kiosko we found in luquillo.everything was great. The stuffed chicken was out of this world.drink specials super, 2 x $ 5 long island iced tea.all staff very very sweet. We are so glad we found it.also it has AC, WOW

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hortiz1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Drink at reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

My husband and I when to this little restaurant and really enjoyed the food we ordered. El Monfongo is delicious and my pina coladad was execellent. I definitely recomend Dieguito and Markitos near Luquillo Beach area to anyone visit Puerto Rico. You will not be sorry you went.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlufftonJojo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dieguito And Markitos also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing