We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATV Adventure”

Carabali Rainforest Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Luquillo Beach Horse Ride from Carabalí...
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hacienda Carabali started 1972. As the years have progressed we have expanded to give great service to tourists and locals by our ATV, Horseback Riding, and Mountain Biking Tours, Restaurant and our Go-Karts Track!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

We booked this excursion from the Shore Excursions on our cruise. The ride was about 45 mins and was nice. The ride was a lot of fun. Our guides Panda his partner were excellent. Very friendly and adventurous. I could have ridden another two hours. The ATV’s are automatic so no changing gears. The only negative was that after the ride we had to wait on the horseback adventure to return. The bus wasn’t there and nothing really to do. However, they were still on generator from the hurricanes and did a great adventure with what little they had available.

1  Thank Juanita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Public Relations Manager at Carabali Rainforest Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comment. As you mentioned, the Hurracane hit us somehow but are fully operating. Our staff is even more commetted to offer the best possible experience.
Thank you once again because your comment helps us with any fear that future clients may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horseback riding"
in 282 reviews
"hour tour"
in 105 reviews
"go karts"
in 52 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 99 reviews
"skirt steak"
in 14 reviews
"puerto rico"
in 148 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 22 reviews
"took pictures"
in 40 reviews
"el yunque"
in 55 reviews
"great ride"
in 17 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 27 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 30 reviews
"super fun"
in 18 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 27 reviews
"great guide"
in 17 reviews
"fernando"
in 149 reviews
"horses"
in 437 reviews
Filter

220 - 224 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We recently visited Carabali and we enjoyed it a lot. Its a good choice if you whant to have fun and enjoy natures beauty.

Thank Yzteb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Public Relations Manager at Carabali Rainforest Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Hi!! thanks for your positive comments and for the pictures. Happy you had a great time. All the best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Tour guide Panda was great! A must see! They are open and full service! A ton of ATV’s and over 80 horses. Great service to and from the cruise ship.

1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Public Relations Manager at Carabali Rainforest Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

That's the thing!!! open and wishing that tourists return to enjoy our island of charm and our oasis called Carabalí. Thank you very much for such kind comments. And here we are, waiting for everyone who likes to visit us. And yes, Panda is an excellent guide !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Travelled from Puerto Rico by coach to the foothills of the Yunque Rainforest for a couple hours of horseback riding with Fernando, Eduardo and Jeffery at Carabali Rainforest Park. We rode Paso Fino horses that were suited to our riding ability - I rode Babylonia - and she was delightful. The guides were very attentive to detail about our safety. We stopped half way for some time by the river. There was an opportunity to take a swim in the river so wear your swimsuit under your clothes and bring along a towel. The guides shared some of their knowledge about the flora and fauna of the region. They were most helpful at taking photos as well.

Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Public Relations Manager at Carabali Rainforest Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Excellent description of our tour of two hours of Paso Fino horse riding. We appreciate your kind comments and your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Great day in the forest,river,4 tracks, horses,go carts fun fun fun place is great for families just a amazing nature,if you visiting PR is a must place is located in luquillo PR about an hour from San Juan just worth the travel..

Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Public Relations Manager at Carabali Rainforest Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

We could not have said it better !!! That is just what our park is all about, a place to spend a good day with family and friends and with many things to do. We appreciate your positive comments, your visit and your photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carabali Rainforest Park also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
Adjuntas, Puerto Rico
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Carabali Rainforest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing