We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

Carabali Rainforest Park
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hacienda Carabali started 1972. As the years have progressed we have expanded to give great service to tourists and locals by our ATV, Horseback Riding, and Mountain Biking Tours, Restaurant and our Go-Karts Track!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Fantastic staff and location. The ATV tour was the best, and our tour guide was top notch. Will definitely go back next time!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank chris526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,034
    155
    26
    11
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The ride through the rainforest was beautiful. Got to stop by a river and the guide showed us mineral stones and we painted each other's faces. We ate at the restaurant after and the food was delicious, however there were several flies around us and I can't help but think those same flies were just on horse manure since the restaurant is connected to the stable and there were no walls.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LindsayN016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Something for every one.”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Horse back riding, ATV safari, Go-Karts for little ones and restaurant. Lots of fun!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CCTPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Horseback Riding with Family”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We did the one hour ride where you don't need reservations. No long speeches or waiting for others. Just five of us went. The guide didn't speak English but was very attentive to the horses if they acted up. The trail is very nice and the views are very scenic. We stopped about half way for the horses to take a quick break by the river. Overall a very enjoyable experience. If your looking for a practical horse ride then this is it. Simply get on and ride.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank bcmwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Working Ranch”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Interesting restaurant. Great food, good drinks. Beautiful horses and not what you would expect in PR. Very cool!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carabali Rainforest Park also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Carabali Rainforest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing