We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome must do and family friendly!”

Yunke Zipline Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a unique ecotourism experience hiking, zip lining and rappelling in the foothills of EL Yunque!
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome must do and family friendly!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went zip lining with husband and son and I cannot express in words how pleased we were. Dereck and Jaime were professional, knowledgeable, safety driven, and great tour guides. The views were magnificent, the zip lines were awesome, and my son said this was the best vacation ever. Please prepare to get muddy because the little ails between zip lines can be very muddy. They were a great team and I highly recommend this adventure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shcohen98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    34
    7
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midway, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time ziplining”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We did the morning zip tour with Jaime and Deric. There were six of us and only one had ever ziplined before. Jaime did a great job going over the equipment and safety guidelines. The surrounding forest is beautiful. Both Jaime and Deric are very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the area. The zips were great...so much fun! The hike was a bit slippery because it had rained, but there are ropes to help traverse the steeper areas. Our group's age range was mid thirties to mid sixties and we all managed just fine. Jaime and Deric are passionate about conservation and preservation of the local ecology. And I was really impressed that they remembered each of our names! We thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would gladly do it again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience without the long drive”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We are staying in Rio Grande and liked how close this location was compared to all the other inner island tours. Deric and Jaime were our guides and not only did they make sure everyone's ziplining experience was safe, they thoroughly entertained us with their knowledge of the island, it's history and the rainforest. The last zipline ride is breathtaking and we were treated to a classic rain forest shower as we landed at the top of the last platform. What a great experience...highly recommend this group!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
“Amazing Fun...”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I recently went on this asombroso trip along with our guides Rocqui and Deric. They were so informative in explaining what to do and all of the safety rules. Then, off we went - sailing through the trees on 7 different zip lines. The view was incredible and breathtaking. Along the way to a couple lines, we hiked through the muddy rainforest (which was so much fun) and were treated with the history of the forest and the all nature that lives there -and to boot passion fruit picked right off the trees. I can't say enough good things about how much fun that we had. I was the one asking if we could to do it again when we got done. This is must trip with these 2 guys...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan Anderson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“so much fun and informative”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was as great adventure. 5 zip lines, hiking and a repel was so much fun. Rocqui and Derick was so informative and knew ever inch of the rainforest and they give you a history lesson on the way. Rocqui seems just a bit bitter that the US has control of this beautiful country and it shows at times but he was still very nice and we will return next year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RnEReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yunke Zipline Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Yunke Zipline Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing