We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to do this !”

Yunke Zipline Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a unique ecotourism experience hiking, zip lining and rappelling in the foothills of EL Yunque!
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have to do this !”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went on this trip, only my daughter had zip lined before. My wife and I were nervous about it, but after meeting Roque and Derec and taking the safety course, we were all at ease. Three awesome zips, then a walk thru the rainforest where Roque spoke at length about different native plants and wildlife, very informative. Then two more zips and rappel to the ground at the end. Awesome ! Felt completely safe the whole time, these guys are pros that take safety seriously, yet joke and make sure everyone has fun. I highly recommend you do this early in your vacation as they both have great tips on things to see and do on the island. Make your reservation and get ready for a great day !!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    35
    7
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Many thanks to Derek and Jaime for a wonderful morning of ziplining. They are both very knowledgeable; safety is their number one concern. I was apprehensive about ziplining and the rappel. Derek and Jaime made sure we had instructions about the equipment and safety. Fun was had by all! There is a short hike, so be prepared for muddy conditions--wear older or dark shoes. Take a camera--YZLA is in a beautiful location!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best part of my vacation!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The tour guides are excellent! Very personable, knowledgeable, concerned for your safety and fun. I loved my adventure and would highly recommend this tour to everyone. Because you're in the rainforest, be prepared for some rain along the way, a little muddy...so don't wear your best athletic shoes. You may want to keep a pair of sandals in your car to change into afterwards. Worth the money and you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ksgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DANGER”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I made reservations with this company 2 weeks in advance. I personally talked to the guide who never mention that we would need to confirm our reservation the day before. When we tried to call the day of, they would not return my call. We arrived to find that our reservations were given away and that we may be able to go but would have to use "OLD EQUIPMENT". The guide was extremely rude. I think there is something shady about trying to give you old equipment to make a buck not to mention dangerous.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mitzi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun & scenic ziplining adventure!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The ride over from Condado took a little over an hour, but to be in the rainforest ziplining was an amazing experience. From the meeting place we were picked up by Jaime, and driven to the location, and it was so incredibly beautiful. There were about 5 ziplines, different lengths, and so much fun. We were instructed about safety by our two guides, and they were very friendly and helpful. I didn't expect it to be a private tour, but it was just my boyfriend and I, along with the two guides. They were very knowledgeable about the area, told us about local wildlife, bugs, and plants. We did have to hike our way to get from one zipline to the other, so you should be in shape. Overall, it was a great experience and would definitely recommend. Also thought it was nice that they called on our way there to see if we needed help with the directions.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yunke Zipline Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Yunke Zipline Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing