We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Getaway from City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yunke Zipline Adventure

Yunke Zipline Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a unique ecotourism experience hiking, zip lining and rappelling in the foothills of EL Yunque!
Morganville, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect Getaway from City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went this weekend to Zipline with my Friend Joe. The tour company was always in great communication with us to ensure we did not get lost. Once we started the adventure, the guides made us feel safe and secure. Equipment looks great and the guides know what there doing. I would bring my kids next time to zipline here. Liked the fact they made us pay after the day was over. Wasn't like some places all they want is your money.

I have done allot of fun stuff in PR since I was a child and this has been the best adventure ever.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    33
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easy family ziplining for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

5 ziplines 1 rappel, no rough hiking to reach platforms, educated and friendly staff. easy access from san juan and luqullo. 10 minutes from El Yunque Rain Forest.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leorespy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
193 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Excellent adventure...a highlight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

There are many Zipline companies on the perimeter of El Yunke Rainforest. I did a bit of research on many of them, chose this one, and we are so very glad we did!
Meeting point was easy to find, the drive to the start cool, and the check in procedure easy. This was followed a 40 minute orientation that was very professional and thorough. Confidence increased in my mind by the minute.
The 5 zip lines were all different, the guys thoroughly explained the differences each time, spoke about the rainforest in between each zipline showing how deeply they cared about preserving it, and accounted for individual differences among the group members seamlessly.
It truly was a highlight of our visit to the rainforest!
Also, remember that they do not take credit cards...it led to some awkward moments with some members of another group of people that were doing this the same time we were.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank timjstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly. It would have been nice to have a few more ziplines but the ones that they have were fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family oritented Excursion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall this was a great time - but having done it once I would not do it again because it was very expensive - $100 for five(5) zip lines. If you are an adrenaline junkie who has done some extreme sports in the past - don't come here for the zip lining - come for the views. On the other hand, this adventure is absolutely perfect for family's.

If you tend to need to feed :-) every few hours, I would recommend bringing a camelbak/tiny backpack and a granola bar. The guides that took us zip-lining were awesome, and were very safe. The views were awesome.

For a particularly fulfilling day go to straight from early morning ziplining to the El Yunque Rainforest for hiking and to check out some waterfalls. Go for it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yunke Zipline Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Yunke Zipline Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing