We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO!!!”
Review of Ceviche Hut

Ceviche Hut
Ranked #18 of 81 Restaurants in Luquillo
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
New England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GO!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are a fan of Ceviche, don't miss this Kiosk. Very friendly folks, but when they are busy don't expect things to move fast. The octopus appetizer is fantastic, if I ever make it back I'll just order two of those and some ceviche.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tkautolycus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceviche H, Public Relations Manager at Ceviche Hut, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you, is good to know that we are doing a good job!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    160
    42
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is one of the best kiosks in Luquillo. It is also one of the most popular, not surprisingly. Their ceviche is excellent but so are their other offerings. The steak was really good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidVa999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceviche H, Public Relations Manager at Ceviche Hut, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“We were hungry and it was good”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just arrived liquillo from Boston and boy were we hungry. Knew about tge kiosks ant tried cevichehut mostly because the free sample was tasty. Ordered calamari to start and shared a seafood paella. Loved both. The calamari was lightly fried and served with a creamy sauce unlike the to ato sauce we expected. That sauce with the onion and ? on the side really made a great combonation. The seafood paella was filled with calamari and clams and topped with large shrimp. I asked for some hot sauce, and expected a lical brand. Instead, received a cup of somethwing special from the kitchen - boy it was hot and good. Prices seemed high - about $ 40 for the above plus 2 cokes. Maybe prices are normal-have not been around here much yet.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MetroWest52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Afternoon Snack!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

after arriving in PR we came here for several drinks, ceviche, and tostones. Great view of the water, fresh breeze throughout the restaurant. Ceviche is as good as any I've had in Peru! Pisco Sour - Que Rico!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceviche H, Public Relations Manager at Ceviche Hut, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for let us know your Positive experience during your visit, we are happy and proud to have satisfied and happy customers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We were in Wyndham Rio Mar Grand Beach hotel looking to eat something different. We enter to Ceviche Hut. This was our first time. Food and ambiance are excellent! We will truly come back.

Helpful?
Thank Jose A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche Hut also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ceviche Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing