We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grab a cab and go here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Grab a cab and go here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were staying at the Waldorf, decided to try out some of the local fares:) it was the best!! They had amazing lobster for $29!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aliecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    348
    127
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sac
Level Contributor
134 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Fried Puerto Rican cheese so good. Mistakenly ate the chicken wings which were chicken wings covered in Chinese sweet and sour sauce -not bad just not my thing

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkins, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food in a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our family really enjoyed dining at La Parilla. There were eight of us, so we got to sample a variety of menu items. The prices here were a bit higher than at most of the kiosks, but we had great food and the service was also very good. I tried the chicken paella, which was on special for $10 a plate - it was wonderful and a very large portion. (Thank goodness for to-go containers.) My husband had fried red snapper with beans and rice - also delicious.
One of my favorite meals in Luquillo.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Super seafood and much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is kiosk #1 at Luquillo, but it is not like the others in that it is truly a sit-down restaurant as opposed to a walk up with a few tables. The seafood is wonderfully fresh and well prepared. My husband had carrucho (conch), which he rarely finds on the mainland, and dorado (mahi-mahi) and proclaimed both delicious. I do not eat seafood and accept the fact that there will not always be a lot on a menu for me to choose from, but not here. I had a delectable stuffed pork loin with a guava glaze/sauce. The prices are steeper than the average kiosk, but the portions are huge and the cost is very fair for the quality of the meal. Our two appetizers, dinners and 2 rounds of alcoholic beverages were about $70, and we were very pleased. My only disappointment with La Parilla is that they do not serve bacalaitos or alcapurrias other than seafood ones. No major problem, though, as we went to another kiosk and had those treats for dessert! We left stuffed but very happy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank txtravelbug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Puerto Rico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family and I never leave Puerto Rico without eating at La Parilla two or three times. The service is wonderful and the food is amazing! We have never had a negative experience at this restaurant. We highly recommend ordering the New York Strip Loin 14-16 oz. A la parrilla.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing