We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little expensive but worth every penny!!”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
kedgwick, New Brunswick
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little expensive but worth every penny!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A little hidden treasure! Staff is dynamic, friendly and the food is excellent. The portions are very generous and the drinks are affordable compare to other places. May be a little costly but is worth every penny.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank manon645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    354
    132
    36
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best food in the Kiosks!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is a great place to start if you're unfamiliar with Puerto Rican food and are intimidated by the language barrier. Everyone here speaks perfect English and will help you out if you have any questions. The food was fantastic and all the seafood is fresh. The prices are pretty fair and the drinks won't kill your wallet. Even if you've already eaten elsewhere, I recommend at least coming for desert. When I tell you that they make the BEST coconut flan, I'm not kidding! We stayed at the Rio Mar nearby and left to eat here every other night!

Helpful?
1 Thank Solo0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We came back 5 years later, and it was still very good.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I love this little area! The restaurant is completely open- you can enjoy the ocean view and sea air while you eat fresh sea food. I enjoyed the coconut arepas. They are my favorite. I am pretty sure I had the stuffed pineapple last time we went- either way it was yummy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was the best restaurant in the kiosks! Excellent food, great service, and different twists on classic Puerto Rican food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Lobster on the island”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ricardo , the owner is attentive to detail. All fish dishes are fresh. the lobsters are live in a tank and all food is prepared fresh. Great Mojitos! A place with friendly service, no way to go wrong.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Palmer, Rio Grande
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing