We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mexican Food”
Review of Lolita’s

Lolita’s
Ranked #13 of 81 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everytime we visit the Eastern part of the Island we had to stop in Lolitas. Excellent Mexican food. The Nachos with everything are great. Sometimes we only have few plates of the entrée. The Margaritas are good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    131
    43
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Lolita's was recommended to us by a local and it was fabulous. At first we were a little nervous about parking since there are very few spaces and it is right on a busy highway. Turns out that there is a valet and he double parks the cars and then moves them as needed.

The service was fast and the food was wonderful. Prices were good too. I would most certainly eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brownrexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Finally found a restaurant with great food and great prices. Not to mention great service. You have to visit this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Went there with the recommendation of a local. She was right. From the minute we pulled up the staff was there to help. Sat us down(5) within minutes. Waiter came right up and got us our drinks. Recommend the margaritas. Very good with just the right amount of tequila. Food was very good with the right portions. Our waiter was excellent and very nice and personable. Son already wants to go back. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for after the beach!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I lived in San Juan for four years and often drove out to Luquillo Beach on the weekends. We usually tried to stop at Lolitas afterwards for some delicious food. We always had good service and can't complain about the food or drinks. Fun, casual environment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKA1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolita’s also viewed

 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lolita’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing