We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lolita’s

Lolita’s
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great place for great tasty Mexican food.. Nice waitstaff and good service at reasonable prices.. Margaritas are very good.. We always stop once usually twice when in fajardo.. Enjoy!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wetraveloften2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    126
    38
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you're looking for tasty Mexican food, this is the place to visit. Lolita's variety of burritos, flautas and tacos are the best. I went yesterday and had a chicken swiss burrito and it was simply excellent. Their lunch fares are very economic. Their dessert selection is pretty good, I recommend the fried cheesecake and I'm a fan of their daiquiris. My favorite dish in this restaurant is the Chimichanga. For around ten dollars ($7 with drink if you go at lunchtime when it's on special [I think it's on Thursdays]) you get two chimichangas, rice with vegetables and refried beans. It's tasty as heck! If you have free time, visit Lolita's. You won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChaoticNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Best Mexican place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a must stop place if you are traveling through the area. I just moved to Fajardo about four months ago and have eaten here numerous times. When i have friends and family coming in to visit, or the hostel "Moonlight Bay " that we run ask where there is to go to get a bite to eat and some drinks I always try to convince them into coming here!!! Great job guys!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris_p21986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and cheap prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really really good food and the prices are cheap. They could improve on the service but overall I would recommend to anyone that likes Mexican food. The Taco Suaves are $1.50 each and are delicious, The Frozen Margaritas were $6.95. If your staying at Rio Mar you should venture out and have some nachos, tacos and Margaritas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieTravelerPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lolitas is good ..... Economy in a sense. the margaritas are tasty my friend loved it. need to improve a bit the service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAVORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolita’s also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lolita’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing