We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay in Ceiba.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ceiba Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ceiba Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ceiba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Stay in Ceiba.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently. It is a good looking B & B in an isolated area of Ceiba. Nine rooms away from the urban noise and touristy areas. However, you will hear birds and the coqui. A swimming pool is in the process of being built. You will need a car to get there and to move around as there is not much to do in Ceiba. Nearby towns such as Fajardo and Luquillo have more nightlife and restaurants. The Ceiba Country Inn is a nice place to relax and get away from everything. The breakfast is basic but good enough to take you through the morning. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel treatment with all the frills, then you will be in the wrong place. Otherwise, enjoy the tranquility and the nature around you.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Domingo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    104
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
93
229
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Fantastic location, tastefully furnished clean rooms, good service and quick drive to Fajardo. We stayed one night before taking the motorized catamaran tour to Culebra for snorkeling. Highly recommend the inn - they personify "attention to detail"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeemCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days... love that it is close to many different places to go (the beach, the rainforest, San Juan), but it is 'out of the way' and close to Puerto Rican life. Ceiba Country Inn is not a trumped up resort hotel - it is a relaxed, not too many frills, casual B&B. Michael and Pedro and the staff are helpful, but not intrusive. The continental breakfast is good, with fruit from the property and home-baked breads - simple, but good and not over-indulgent. We used the BBQ on the terrace one evening - a nice change from having dinner in a restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1 and enjoyed the view and the sounds of the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneandElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The directions we were sent were easy to follow and got us right there! The view from the patio is absolutely gorgeous, especially when the sun is rising. The breakfast was very yummy and we especially enjoyed trying all of the tropical fruits, including some grown on the property. The noise of the coquis was fun, but got to be a bit much by the middle of the night (not that this is something controlled by the hotel). The dogs barked when there were late arrivals, but otherwise were well behaved. Michael did a great job providing us with directions and a fabulous map that had been hand drawn. Very close to the bio bay and the ferry terminal, which were easy to find using the map. WiFi, while not available in the room, was easy to access from the lounge area upstairs. The room was clean and we never even needed to run the air conditioner. Bathroom was a reasonable size, with a big shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a REALLY sweet b&b from which to explore the NE area and rainforest.VERY helpful friendly owner and manager in beautiful secluded environs up in the hills. We had a horrible experience when the owner of El Holito refused to honor our cancellation when we realized our rental car could never make it up the washed out mile driveway, and so finding this treasure in Ceiba was like a gift. highly recommend..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noni_h2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was the best place we stayed in Puerto Rico. The fresh breakfast, the doggies, the books and magazines made us feel at home. Beautiful scenery and quiet as well. We paid much higher prices at an ecolodge but this place had more of the peaceful retreat feeling we were after. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice property set on top of a hill with great views, we loved the cacophony of critters singing at night and the roosters in the morning. Not that far out but sure feels like you're miles away from the crowd. Nice room with semi-private patio, lovely upstairs eating area and great continental breakfast. They also sell beer and soda and a few snacks if you don't feel like venturing out. Staff was very helpful, gave us a great handwritten map that was a lifesaver. They are currently constructing a pool on the property so that will be a nice addition. Oh, and the greeting committee of three dogs is adorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ceiba
5.2 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
7.7 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
13.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
9.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceiba Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceiba Country Inn

Property: Ceiba Country Inn
Address: Carretera 977, Km. 1.2, Ceiba 00735, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ceiba Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 12.5 Acres in the foothills of the Luquillo Mountains of northeastern Puerto Rico, perched on a ridge crossing a valley, the Ceiba Country Inn invites you to come experience the quiet beauty of the countryside. Dramatic views to the ocean with Culebra Island on the horizon, and inland to the rolling mountains of El Yunque await you as the tropical breezes and songs of the birds and coquis welcomes you. The quiet and relaxing environment appeals to those who wish to avoid the glitz and commercialism of the tourist resorts. The lush grounds are full of palm trees, coconut, banana, guava, passion fruit , and other tropical flora. Bird watchers will appreciate the chance to see some of our native species and hear the screech owls at night. The Inn offers 9 comfortable well furnished rooms on the ground level with various sleeping accommodations available. There are 2 separate patio areas with picnic table and seating arrangements for your enjoyment. The upper level of the Inn features the breakfast room, lounge and bar, with a large outdoor Spanish patio with lounge chairs, tables for enjoying outdoor breakfast or meals you may prepare on the provided gas grill. The Inn would also be the perfect location to host small groups, family reunions, and weddings. In-house catering can also be arranged.All rooms have private entrance and feature air conditioning, ceiling fans, mini fridge, telephone, and private bath with shower. All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking permitted outside on the grounds only. Housekeeping available every day during your stay until 12 noon.• A full continental breakfast is included in your stay and served each morning 7am-9am in the breakfast area on the upper level. We feature home made baked goods like banana bread and cinnamon nut coffee cake, Puerto Rican Coffee, and fresh sliced fruit (some from our property when in season) • The Bar is open til 9pm with a selection of soft drinks, bottled water, and juices. • Ice • Free Wi-Fi available in the lounge and on the Spanish patio • TV available at the bar • Hair dryers, Iron & Ironing board available on request • Library filled with both fiction and non fiction titles • Board games, cards and puzzles • Beach towels, beach chairs, coolers for trips to the beach • Information on local activities and points of interest • Gas grill provided on the patio • Microwave and electric tea kettles (yes, you may bring them to your room) available in the lounge! The Hosts will be happy to assist you in any questions regarding activities, shopping, directions and dining in the area, and can arrange reservations or transportation. Please let us know of any dietary restrictions or special diets and we will do our best to accommodate you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ceiba Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceiba Country Hotel Ceiba
Country Inn Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing