We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ceiba Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
$239
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown(Toa Baja)(Great Value!)
$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
S.J. Suites(San Juan)
$150
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Milano(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
311
104
18
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
104
18
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel yunqueb bbanana breadfresh fruitpuerto ricobed and breakfastother guestspedrofrogscoquicerealforestshakirapropertyislandviequesleona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 452 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Travelers looking for an alternative to standard hotels should check out the Ceiba. You can see for miles, towards Vieques Island, from the handsome living room and large rooftop porch here in the rainforest foothills. You are only 15 minutes from the marinas where the snorkeling and kayaking trips start (which Michael kindly arranged for us). Breakfasts feature fresh local fruits and juices. The drive to El Yunque is an easy 30 or so minutes. You can't beat the price, service, and location. But if you are fussy about dogs and can't live without a flat screen and wifi in your room, then stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 share a nice covered porch overlooking the rainforest. Ideal if you are booking two rooms, as we did, for a family.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profgjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here in dec 2011...the place was hard to find. However, the accommodation was good and clean. The location is amazing...base of rain forest. The home made breakfast was sumptuous.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepthiS537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

For the price you can't go wrong with Ceiba Country Inn. Where else can you stay on the top of a hill overlooking the rainforest? Michael is an excellent host and was very personable during our stay. The room was clean and quaint. The bathroom was a bit smaller than what I am used to (only one person can really get ready in it). I loved having two dogs on property. It was refreshing to see two healthy, happy dogs after seeing lots of sad stray dogs during some excursions we did on the island (I recommend checking out the Red Collar project pamphlet in the breakfast area - it's great to see and support nonprofits trying to provide animal welfare in PR).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CappaccinoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ceiba inn is a Rustic, no bells and whistles bed and breakfast, Surround by tropical flowers and fruits, a view down the valley to the Ocean one way and up the mountain to the cloud forest the other. Greeted by fresh bunches of bananas hanging to ripe, checked in by a true native son of Puerto Rico with enthusiastic guide to the surrounding area. two great dogs to keep you company as the sun goes down. And then at sunset the sounds of the forest burst into life ( you just wont believe your ears !! ) A simple breakfast of native fruits and banana nut breads, great coffee as the sunrises over the ocean and across the valley. No TV in the room , No hot water , no mosquitos .... and i didnt miss any of that !! all located only a few miles away from the rain forest national park.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crippy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Ceiba Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ceiba Country Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and all feedback is greatly appreciated. Just need to make clear that we do in fact have hot water! Our water is heated by solar panels, and when we need to we have to occasionally heat the water by electricity. It is possible that we were experiencing a problem with that at the time the guest stayed with us, and unfortunately the sun was not shining enough to heat the water. But I can assure you we have hot water 99% of the time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I won't waste your time making you read the same glowing reviews that everyone has posted. However, if you're trip to Puerto Rico puts you ANYWHERE near Ceiba, do yourself a favor and stay at this amazing property. The views, tranquility, staff, location of property is unrivaled in this area (not to mention the value!).

We absolutely enjoyed our stay, but we didn't realize the rooms don't have t.v.'s. For a couple that's ALWAYS plugged in, this was a rude awakening. Unbelievably, we enjoyed not having a t.v. so much that when our travels continued to the other side of the island later that week, we never turned the t.v. on in the fancy hotel we stayed in later. We got a chance to get to know each other again and that was priceless. <very unexpected>

Thanks Ceiba Inn for rekindling my 16 year relationship!

Room Tip: For the best Wi-Fi signal, choose a room centrally located on the property.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frndlychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews