We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than Ceiba Country Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ceiba Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ceiba Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ceiba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than Ceiba Country Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stop looking and book this very clean, beautiful, B&B. Michael is the perfect owner for such a beautiful piece of paradise: He works hard to make your stay enjoyable. We had many special request and he overdid our request and expectations on every one. The setting is secluded, up on a mountain with a beautiful view of the ocean about 2 miles away. The tree frogs start at dusk and sing you to sleep at night. There are no TVs in the rooms - which we discovered to definitely be a plus - there is an atmosphere to this place that will make you turn off your phones & laptops. You won't feel any withdrawl symptoms here, but if you get nervous you can get great reception on your phone & computer up on this mountain and if you start jonesing to watch TV, there is a TV upstairs in the dining room. Michael has a long career as a Chef and his culinary talents shine at breakfast which consist of several types of fresh fruit (some grown on the property), freshly squeezed fruit juices, Michael's freshly baked fruit breads, toast, bagels, boxed cereals, and great coffee. Michael is there waiting on you, taking request and making sure you have plenty of whatever you want.
Don't miss the Bioluminescent plankton @ Bio-Bay, and book the motorized boat not the kayaks.
Snorkling is best if no storms for awhile @ Seven Seas Public Beach 50 yards west of the last roped off swimming area just out from the black boulders on shore. Do Not Go Out To The Point - Currents Are Strong There
Most homes and buisnesses we saw in Puerto Rico have iron bars over all their windows and doors. I first noticed all those bars driving up the hill to Ceiba Country Inn and I scared myself thinking this must be a high crime & drug area. When it hit me that all those bars are for protection from hurricane winds, I laughed at myself out loud for awhile. You will feel very safe and meet some very freindly people at Ceiba Country Inn and throughout Puerto Rico. We will return and recommend Michael's place to everyone.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Ceiba Country Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property. Just need to make clear that we do NOT, in fact, serve fresh squeezed juices during breakfast. We do offer a variety of tropical fruit juices made from concentrate, like orange, guava, passion fruit, and tamarind. We serve any fruit that we grow on property that we can, and all baked goods are home baked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    104
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
93
229
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Inn has great views and a peaceful atmosphere. I'm an animal-lover, so I liked the dogs (Casper and Leona), the cat (Coodles), and the Coqui. Michael is a wonderful host and his homemade preserves and breads make a tasty breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Lovely little hotel with gorgeous views of the mountains and the sea. The room was small and there were lots of bugs due to this place's location in several acres of jungle - but for us, that was to be expected! The place was very clean and Michael was a wonderful host.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice B&B hidden off the major tourist trail. Beautiful location and scenery. My wife and I used it as our base of operations for some birding around Fajardo, El Yunque and Humacao Wildlife Refuge. Our stay was quiet and peaceful. The room was large and very clean. We even had lots of birds come to the flowers on the grounds.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IronLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

As others have noted, a lovely gem of a place to stay. Simple charm, beauty, and hospitality abounds. The owner Micheal is a warm & considerate host and a terrific resource for local offerings. Recommended the perfect restaurant for our 20th anniversary. Fabulous food and service. Thank you Micheal and your staff for giving my wife and I such a fond memory!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docdirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Sitting on the veranda gazing down the valley towards the sea as the evening comes... I cannot find words that give the feeling justice. The morning breakfast has you feeling the personal touch of the owner. My room was smaller but clean and comfortable. Michael makes it all happen. I highly recommend the drive up the hill to Ceiba's Country Inn.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank snowman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had such a great experience at Ceiba Country Inn. The property is absolutely gorgeous! Can't say enough for the feeling you get when you pull up to this place. It is so different than the surrounding area. Did I say it's beautiful? The owner Michael was a delight and really made us feel at home. The breakfast was really nice and the service was fabulous. Rooms were nice - clean, comfortable, perfert. Highly recommend room #1. There is a beautiful view and very peaceful feeling. Highly recommend staying here. It's about 10 minutes from town but well worth it for the scenery and service. Great way to end our stay in PR!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ceiba
5.2 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
7.7 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
13.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
9.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceiba Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceiba Country Inn

Property: Ceiba Country Inn
Address: Carretera 977, Km. 1.2, Ceiba 00735, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ceiba Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 12.5 Acres in the foothills of the Luquillo Mountains of northeastern Puerto Rico, perched on a ridge crossing a valley, the Ceiba Country Inn invites you to come experience the quiet beauty of the countryside. Dramatic views to the ocean with Culebra Island on the horizon, and inland to the rolling mountains of El Yunque await you as the tropical breezes and songs of the birds and coquis welcomes you. The quiet and relaxing environment appeals to those who wish to avoid the glitz and commercialism of the tourist resorts. The lush grounds are full of palm trees, coconut, banana, guava, passion fruit , and other tropical flora. Bird watchers will appreciate the chance to see some of our native species and hear the screech owls at night. The Inn offers 9 comfortable well furnished rooms on the ground level with various sleeping accommodations available. There are 2 separate patio areas with picnic table and seating arrangements for your enjoyment. The upper level of the Inn features the breakfast room, lounge and bar, with a large outdoor Spanish patio with lounge chairs, tables for enjoying outdoor breakfast or meals you may prepare on the provided gas grill. The Inn would also be the perfect location to host small groups, family reunions, and weddings. In-house catering can also be arranged.All rooms have private entrance and feature air conditioning, ceiling fans, mini fridge, telephone, and private bath with shower. All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking permitted outside on the grounds only. Housekeeping available every day during your stay until 12 noon.• A full continental breakfast is included in your stay and served each morning 7am-9am in the breakfast area on the upper level. We feature home made baked goods like banana bread and cinnamon nut coffee cake, Puerto Rican Coffee, and fresh sliced fruit (some from our property when in season) • The Bar is open til 9pm with a selection of soft drinks, bottled water, and juices. • Ice • Free Wi-Fi available in the lounge and on the Spanish patio • TV available at the bar • Hair dryers, Iron & Ironing board available on request • Library filled with both fiction and non fiction titles • Board games, cards and puzzles • Beach towels, beach chairs, coolers for trips to the beach • Information on local activities and points of interest • Gas grill provided on the patio • Microwave and electric tea kettles (yes, you may bring them to your room) available in the lounge! The Hosts will be happy to assist you in any questions regarding activities, shopping, directions and dining in the area, and can arrange reservations or transportation. Please let us know of any dietary restrictions or special diets and we will do our best to accommodate you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ceiba Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceiba Country Hotel Ceiba
Country Inn Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing