We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting!”
Review of Ceiba Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ceiba Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ceiba B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a wonderful property! The owners are very welcoming and helpful with recommendations for local attractions, restaurants, whatever you need. Excellent directions from the airport on their web site, do NOT rely on GPS! The view from our room was delightful and the coqui tree frogs will sing you to sleep. The great breeze offset the high humidity of July. The breakfast is great with 'fresh from the farm' eggs and tropical fruit grown on the beautiful property. The resident dogs and cats complete the homey-ness of this great place to stay!

Room Tip: We had an ocean-facing room which had a great view!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriKL39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Ceiba Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 452 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the Ceiba Country Inn our first night in Puerto Rico - we arrived after taking the red eye in, and we were exhausted. We followed the excellent directions on the website, checked in, and immediately went for a nap - and seriously, there was no better place for a nap. The breeze into the room, the quiet and calm of the nearby forest, and the lazy fan overhead made for an awesome nap. Michael, an owner, was very helpful with recommendations on places to eat and directions to the restaurant, the biobay tour we were going on that night, and El Yunque, which we were visiting the next day. There were puzzles, games, and books to borrow upstairs. The room was very clean, extremely comfortable, had a great view of the forest nearby, and made for an awesome stay. Breakfast the next morning was great, with fresh fruit, home baked bread, yogurt, and a selection of juices, all taken in the upstairs room and the balcony area with a great view of ocean and the islands. Finally, the price was very good, and it got us away from the crowds of people. I would definitely recommend the Ceiba Country Inn. The only thing I regret about this stay is that I wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BentheBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A nice quiet place to stay if your looking to get away from the high priced resorts. The owners are nice, helpful and friendly. I fell in love with their dog. Set atop a hill which is a bit of a climb in the rental but worth it. The location is great, only a drive from all the attractions. Breakfast with a view out on the terrace. Not to mention the sounds of all the Couqi and other frogs that come out at night. The frogs that come out at night are so neat. I must of taken tons of pictures of them. No restaurants in ceiba so be sure to eat in Luquillo or Fajardo before you settle in for the night. Great prices! Enjoy your stay, I did very much.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachcomb_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two days during our honeymoon. I wished it had been a longer stay. Michael, one of the owners, welcomed us in a friendly, warm, and professional manner. The rooms are modest but clean and very comfortable. This bb offers a beautiful surrounding, a friendly home-like atmosphere, and a quiet setting. The bb is on 12 acres filled with tropical plants and tropical fruits. When available, for breakfast, you will get fruits straight from their land. Shakira and Casper (the dogs) welcome the guests and create a home setting. Michael will be helpful and welcoming. My husband said multiple times that "it's like staying in someone's home." We highly recommend it. We are even sad to leave.

It's important to note that this BB has been under new ownership for three years. You will need a car to get around (however, taxis bring people here from San Juan and take them to the coast for activities).

Give this place a chance! It's wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobbes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The place is simple and charming and the directions on the website made it easy to find. from El Yunque. Michael got us booked at the last minute on a kayaking trip to Bio Bay, gave us a great map and recommendations for dinner. Breakfast of fresh fruit and homemade breads. Surrounded by forest with view of the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooler_by_the_lake0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Awesome surroundings, quiet, clean, relaxing experience. We will back next summer!! Thank you Michael for everything!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

very nice place where stay if you like the nature and solitary place. It is quite far from everywhere, but you can listen to a fantastic concert by tree frogs coqui every night!
Fresh fruits picked from the garden for breakfast and very cleaned rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benth0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ceiba
5.2 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
997 reviews
7.7 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
13.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
9.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceiba Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceiba Country Inn

Address: Carretera 977, Km. 1.2, Ceiba 00735, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ceiba
Price Range: $75 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ceiba Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 12.5 Acres in the foothills of the Luquillo Mountains of northeastern Puerto Rico, perched on a ridge crossing a valley, the Ceiba Country Inn invites you to come experience the quiet beauty of the countryside. Dramatic views to the ocean with Culebra Island on the horizon, and inland to the rolling mountains of El Yunque await you as the tropical breezes and songs of the birds and coquis welcomes you. The quiet and relaxing environment appeals to those who wish to avoid the glitz and commercialism of the tourist resorts. The lush grounds are full of palm trees, coconut, banana, guava, passion fruit , and other tropical flora. Bird watchers will appreciate the chance to see some of our native species and hear the screech owls at night. The Inn offers 9 comfortable well furnished rooms on the ground level with various sleeping accommodations available. There are 2 separate patio areas with picnic table and seating arrangements for your enjoyment. The upper level of the Inn features the breakfast room, lounge and bar, with a large outdoor Spanish patio with lounge chairs, tables for enjoying outdoor breakfast or meals you may prepare on the provided gas grill. The Inn would also be the perfect location to host small groups, family reunions, and weddings. In-house catering can also be arranged.All rooms have private entrance and feature air conditioning, ceiling fans, mini fridge, telephone, and private bath with shower. All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking permitted outside on the grounds only. Housekeeping available every day during your stay until 12 noon.• A full continental breakfast is included in your stay and served each morning 7am-9am in the breakfast area on the upper level. We feature home made baked goods like banana bread and cinnamon nut coffee cake, Puerto Rican Coffee, and fresh sliced fruit (some from our property when in season) • The Bar is open til 9pm with a selection of soft drinks, bottled water, and juices. • Ice • Free Wi-Fi available in the lounge and on the Spanish patio • TV available at the bar • Hair dryers, Iron & Ironing board available on request • Library filled with both fiction and non fiction titles • Board games, cards and puzzles • Beach towels, beach chairs, coolers for trips to the beach • Information on local activities and points of interest • Gas grill provided on the patio • Microwave and electric tea kettles (yes, you may bring them to your room) available in the lounge! The Hosts will be happy to assist you in any questions regarding activities, shopping, directions and dining in the area, and can arrange reservations or transportation. Please let us know of any dietary restrictions or special diets and we will do our best to accommodate you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ceiba Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceiba Country Hotel Ceiba
Country Inn Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing