We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple luxury”
Review of Taino Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taino Cove
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple luxury”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The resort is as beautiful as its surroundings. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. I honestly was surprised by some of the negative reviews because I have no complaints and would come here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nakita0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    16
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
36
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

If you are looking for a local Jamaican experience...Taino Cove is a great option. Ms. Winnie and her staff are very welcoming and have many stories and insights to share. The property is beautiful and you can hear the waves all day long. I would recommend a room on the 2nd floor. This would also be a great place for a small group wedding or family vacation as you could almost rent the whole place out. The meals they prepared were authentic Jamaican. Not everything was perfect...but people forget they are vacationing in a developing country!! What's the point of traveling abroad if you expect everything to be done the same way it's done where you're from? If you want pristine perfection and hamburgers, stay home.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank nationalparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Taino Cove has a beautiful setting with very attractive decor inside and outside. Owner, Winnie and her staff are warm and friendly and very accommodating. The food is excellent with nice variety. It was nice to have the choice of eating in the lodge or on the large patio area near the pool. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious, cheery and clean. The lodge was attractive and comfortable and had wifi and a large flat screen TV

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Creek, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The owners of this resort went above and beyond to make my stay here a pleasurable one. They have a gorgeous place where you can fall asleep to the sounds of ocean waves every night. I couldn't have asked for anything more while staying here. They also use all local produce which is wonderful, because of how fresh everything is.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbenn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Taino Cove is such a special place! Winnie, the owner, along with her staff have a way of making you feel a part of their family the moment you pull onto the property. Fantastic rooms, amazing views, incredible food, and welcoming staff-what more could you ask for? I highly recommend this location to anyone who is look for a get away. I know that I will be returning to Taino Cove as soon as I have the chance!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It had a gorgeous view, wonderful food and coffee, and the staff were very pleasant and I enjoyed talking with them when I could. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you leave the front and back doors open, you get the perfect breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is such a special place! Winnie, the resort owner, makes you feel right at home and has the most amazing stories. They give awesome recommendations and keep the place very clean! The view is incredible and it really gives you a great, natural Jamaican experience. The hotel staff are some of the most interesting people I have ever met. The food is great too! They will take care of you there for sure. I definitely want my wedding there one day!

Room Tip: Definitely get an upstairs room so you can see the ocean better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
1.2 mi away
Treasure Beach Hotel
Treasure Beach Hotel
#5 of 5 in Treasure Beach
100 reviews
48.7 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
47.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Treasure Beach
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Resort & Villas
Sunset Resort & Villas
#3 of 5 in Treasure Beach
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Katamah
Katamah
#2 of 15 in Treasure Beach
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taino Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taino Cove

Property: Taino Cove
Address: Old Wharf | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Taino Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taino Cove is a serene getaway where you can fully enjoy the still-unspoiled side of Jamaica. Whether coordinating an intimate, extended-stay retreat, or you just need a quiet place to rest your head between island adventures, your stay at Taino Cove can be tailored to fit your heart's desire. Relax and enjoy our peaceful balance of comfort and warm, attentive hospitality. At Taino Cove, you can get away from it all by escaping to your own private paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Taino Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taino Cove Treasure Beach
Taino Cove Hotel Treasure Beach
Taino Cove Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing