We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Peace of Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
"Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 16 Treasure Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rushford, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Little Peace of Heaven!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My mom and I stayed here for 2 nights while we were in Treasure Beach area. We didn't have a reservation, but the kind Roger welcomed us anyway. He and his mother have a lovely home that they graciously share. I loved the little terrace on the roof - it was great for watching the sunset. My favorite was drinking coffee in the morning on the breezy porch. It was so relaxing! Nuestra Casa is just a short walk from the beach in Billy's Bay where you can spend hours searching the sand for sea shells and walking the shore. The town of Billy's Bay has 2 good places to eat (that I'm aware of anyway). We had supper at each of them and they were delicious! The beach (in Treasure Beach) was a good distance away. We walked there a couple of times - it's about 15 minutes one way. Roger offers to bring you there and pick you up for only $1 either way, so that was nice. He also drove us to Negril which was really nice having a driver we trusted! It was the nicest place we stayed during our time in Jamaica. Nuestra Casa is a hidden gem!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
73
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I met Roger along the way while I was waiting for a taxi from Black River to Treasure Beach. I normally don't hitch hike, but even when you meet Roger in a split second you already know this is a person you can trust! I didn't make a reservation yet in Treasure Beach and Roger had a room left because of low season. I ended up staying just two days here, but would have loved to stay longer.

Roger, Jeremy and Anika are really wonderfull people. For example, I had a bit of a bad experience on the black river tour and pelican bay organized by the place I stayed in Black River and I wish I had done the tour organized by Nuestra Casa! Roger also gave me some tips to do in and around Treasure Beach. And he was right! You will just love this more rural part of Jamaica. Besides this, at Nuestra Casa the serve an excellent choice of breakfasts, tours and they also pick you up from whatever beach you are! So you can enjoy the beautiful sunsets here!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basanova81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalter
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Planning a long term vacation with two kids (14 and 11 years old), situated in a for us completely unknown country, has been always something like a calculated guess. For this time, every experience has overruled the expectations, not that we had bad experiences before. The kind, but uttermost professional hospitality of Roger, Liliane, Jeremy and Anika, managing this guesthouse, beats anything which we have experienced before.
The atmosphere is in a perfect balance with the unspoiled, laidback environment of Treasure Beach, a must for anyone who likes honest vacations, without any involvement of mass tourism and the hassle and hussle related to it. Roger found an answer on every question regarding trips, renting bikes or whatever. Jeremy is a perfect evening host, while Anika is a wonderfull cook, and Liliane is a person which you won't forget in a lifetime. what else should i say but: go to jamaica, then go to treasure beach, and definitely try to stay at Nuestra Casa. For us a place which will influence our lives forever.
Koen, Kristel, Stan and Nona from Belgium

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Roger, Jeremy, and Anika are wonderful hosts who made our stay at Treasure Beach -- sadly all too brief -- the most memorable part of our Jamaica trip. Roger has fascinating stories about his career on stage and is hospitable to a fault: when we came in late at night a couple of times, he woke up to make sure we didn't need anything, and even drove us to Kingston to catch our flight. Anika makes a wonderful breakfast, and Jeremy was extremely accommodating when we stayed up late, making sure the gate was unlocked for us... wish I'd known he played guitar!

Mariano from NYC

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a great selection of books and DVDs to choose from, and also very affordable. Roger, Anika and Jeremy were great and met our every need. The trip to YS Falls that was recommended was a perfect day trip. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was the most laid back greatest place in he world. If you like quiet, beauty and local culture then this is te place to go. Aaron and Christine from Boston

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaronlessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

certainly a nice place to stay for a couple of days. jeremy plays a great guitar (when asked), not only ol' reggea tunes but james taylor and beatles as well. anika makes nice bereakfast, and a GREAT restaurant isn't far away (strikey's) (the greates restaurant on the island however - little ochi - is quite a ride away). things are certainly easier if you've got your own car since transportation is poor in the village. a nice little beach is in walking distance. roger helps where he can, but you get charged for everything ... well he runs the place and has got to make ends meet too...

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
1.0 mi away
Treasure Beach Hotel
Treasure Beach Hotel
#5 of 5 in Treasure Beach
102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Taino Cove
Taino Cove
#3 of 5 in Treasure Beach
112 reviews
11.0 mi away
Idlers' Rest Beach Hotel
Idlers' Rest Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Black River
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Treasure Beach
694 reviews
1.1 mi away
Katamah
Katamah
#2 of 16 in Treasure Beach
134 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kudehya Guesthouse
Kudehya Guesthouse
#1 of 16 in Treasure Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to "Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse

Property: "Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse
Address: Billy's Bay | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse is a highly recommended Bed & Breakfast overlooking Billys Bay fishing beach in Treasure Beach. This gem is run by Lillian Brooks, a delightful English lady, and her son Roger, a creative chap with a great sense of humour. It has a wide verandah and a rooftop sundeck. The graceful four-bedrooms [all with private en suite bathrooms] are tastefully decorated with art works and three have lofty wooden ceilings. "It's a tremendous bargain at the rates, which go down for longer stays." Lonely Planet Guide to Jamaica 8th Edition [2014] SPECIAL MESSAGE: To all of our many friends & family, guests & visitors, old and new, around the world: After many years the wonderful Ms Lillian and her ever-loving son Roger have decided that it is time to move on with the result that their beloved 'Nuestra Casa' is now on the market and up for sale. Meanwhile they will continue to welcome you to visit their 'home away from home' between now and when a suitable buyer is found. They want to find someone who will keep the special spirit of 'NC' intact so that it remains that valuable retreat where you can relax and heal in peace, love and friendship that it has become for so many over recent years. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you'd like to visit 'Nuestra Casa' whilst we are still here. Please contact us directly via our website, by email or by phone, thank you, Lillian and Roger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your "Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing