We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jakes eats and treats”
Review of Jakes Dining

Jakes Dining
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Jakes eats and treats”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The menu seclection vary daily. Breakfast service highlighted by fresh quality coffee (much appreciated). All was excellent..staff, service, setting , food and the cold red stripes!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KevinMDuguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    47
    20
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot weather, lukewarm feelings.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It's a nice place with a good atmosphere but after watching 3 people doing jumps I was bored. Its very pricey and busy. I would probably go again to give it another go however as so many people have so many great things to say about it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AED77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Jamaican food in a picturesque setting”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Jakes, and tried the restaurant for breakfast , lunch and dinner. Since there is daily change of menu , colourfully written on the black board, it's not hard to always find something you fancy. Price/ quality has been the best we've encountered in Jamaica so far. Outstanding service as well. All compliments to Jakes' motivated local staff. Sweet

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ecogourmande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere!! Love this place!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant and the food is truly amazing! The light bulbs in different colors hanging around in the trees, the pool in the middle, the little bar and the kind of cosy backyard feeling, even though the place is right on the beach, makes me just feel so....happy! I just love it. Everybody should go here :) I miss it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had lam rack and red stripe which was delicious. It was not pricey. Very well service. friendly, nice atmosphere. Under the trees with ocean sound.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duriye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jakes Dining also viewed

Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 

Been to Jakes Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing