We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully quaint accommodations for an ideal...”

Review of Villa Optima

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
built April 2015
pool upgrading
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren G
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully quaint accommodations for an ideal stay at Treasure Beach.”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Villa Optima. The house, the rooms, the location, the "staff" who welcomed us and became new friends, and the FOOD! We were in Treasure Beach for a wedding and I truly believe we had the best setup of all the other guests that had come in for the event. We reserved the three bedroom villa with two other couples whom we'd never met but were friends of the bride and groom, and the house is setup perfectly. We all had private bathrooms, easy access to our individual suites, and a shared living area, kitchen, and large porch. We had 2 meals prepared for us every day by Monica and Trudy - and we were blown away with every meal. These ladies could seriously open their own catering service and blow other restaurants out of the water :) The location of Villa Optima was incredibly convenient. You are literally across the street from a small beach cove and within easy walking distance to the area's restaurants. And the care these people took with us during our stay is unmatched. The owner, Paolo, even went out of his way to return some sunglasses my husband left - he shipped them back to the US without being asked! If we ever have an opportunity to travel back to Treasure Beach, there is no question about where we would stay. Our love to all at Villa Optima!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people that run the villa and the location. + Amazing Food!
Liked least: There was nothing that we disliked about our experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pseudomb
santo domingo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway, the beach is litterally across the road”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit at Villa Optima, we love the place.
The setting is priceless, you cross the road and are on a nice sandy cove with not too much waves, as we have young children we only take a towel / sand toys and if we need to change or feed them we get back (and forth) to house (and beach) in a minute, this is priceless.
At 8 am and as of 5 pm you have the beach all for yourself. Water is clear, you can see fishes close to the rocks, observe crabs, shells (my little one loves it).
There is a nice garden in the property with pond with turtles, koi fishes, frogs (first time my son saw a "real frog", he was over the moon). Also a trampoline (kids love it, we do stargazing at night, the sky is very clear, it's amazing), swings (baby swing is broken though but there is a big kid's swing), slide, even a sturdy plastic tricycle perfect for our 4 y.o.
Bedrooms are nice, there are both home and beach towels in each bathroom, large and of good quality. One of the bathrooms has a bathtub which is nice when you travel with a baby. All rooms have AC except the living room.
Kitchen is working well, we like to bring everything with us so that we know we have everything at hand. Monica the helper / cook is very helpful and smart, she baby sitted our kids twice and averything went well. Paolo and Tia the owners have a true sense of hospitality, they even baked homemade bread for us (and homemade soap as a little gift, very nice).
Do take mosquito repellent, coils, spray and nets as there can be mosquito bites but nothing that will ruin the getaway :) The living room can get hot (as it has no AC but the room is very large so AC would not make sense), but at night it is cool, there are fans in it, and we usually have lunches on the patio where it is shady and there is the sea breeze and the sound of the waves.
Just a perfect getway in family. We treasure the moments and memories collected there.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The casual, tranquil setting of this property by the sea, with gracious hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking some of your time for writing this precious review. hope to see you guys soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2014
Grazie Nicola e Jana, preziosa review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tabrice H
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL VILLA IN TREASURE BEACH”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I decided to do a girls getaway to Jamaica for 10 days. Our first few days were spent in Negril but the last 4 days we decided to relax and book this Villa in Treasur Beach, I must say this was the best choich to have made. On arrival to the property you are welcomed first by the beautiful view of the home and right in fromt is one of the best beaches I have ever seen. The property is kept beyond beautiful it was better than we expected. The family who owns the Villa were some of the nicest people I have ever met and made sure all was perfect for our arrival and during our stay.

All the bedrooms in the Villa were unique and in great conditon as was the rest of the home. The owner Paolo and his wife Tia I believe is her name spoke to us every morning and asked if we were fine and if all was in order but we had no complaints has this was the perfect relaxation we needed after partying in Negril.

I would recommend this Villa to everyone who wants to have that perfect piece of paradise for a moment just to get away from it all or to even relax with friends on a nice vacation. I will most surely be returing to beatiful Jewel in Treasure Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved how the beach was right in front, not even a 1 minute walk away.
Liked least: i loved it all.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review It means a lot for us and our business to know that our guests and friends were happy at Villa Optima.
One love from Paolo, Monica and Tia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing