We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at Treasure Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marblue Villa Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Marblue for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The view, the rooms, the pool and the location were lovely. Andera and Axel, the owners, were very kind and made sure everything was perfect. The food was fabulous thanks to Axel's amazing talents. We highly recommend you stay and eat at Marblue Villas on your visit to Treasure Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Marblue Villa Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 137 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for dinner in New Year's Eve and had a fantastic meal and fabulous service. It was 6 of us for a 4 course meal that turned out to be 6. The food was delicious. The owners were extremely accommodating. It was wonderful to meet them and hear their story as well. They also have open access to the beach.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The friendly Marblue team led by Andrea and Axel, the fine location at the beach with pool services and good food made our stay in Treasure Beach to an unforgettable one. We can truly recommend visiting lovely Treasure Beach and staying in Marblue.

Welcomed with a hospitality red stripe and explaining all services, from breakfast and dinner on demand to a handsome kitchenette for a small bite over lunch, 5 wonderful days in Marblue were to come...
Our light room on the 1st floor was clean with all needed facilities (Good bed, Wifi, hair dryer, ...) all this with a georgious view on the small pool, palm trees and beach. If we had a question or request, we got the right answers and explanation.
We enjoyed optional breakfast and dinner in the veranda at the beach.
Prices for stay and food and drinks are reasonable.
When leaving, Andrea and Axel helped organizing the straight 2,5 hour trip to the airport in Montego Bay. No problem!
Simon van den Oever & Hetty Hameleers (Holland/Belgium)

Room Tip: The room on the 1st floor has not naly an exceptional view but as well an addtional bed on the terra...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonvdO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

earlier this month my wife and I stayed at the Marblue - we had also stayed there last August. Andrea and Axel are the most accommodating hosts and very attentive. the hotel is beautiful, surrounded by lush vegetation and 2 pools. We enjoy it there are are going back in March 2014!

it is located close to all the restaurants and shops in treasure beach. we had a car but walked most of the time.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loudemato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I wanted to plan a pre-baby vacation for me and my husband that would be romantic and relaxing, luxurious and pampering...and within our budget. We had booked a trip to St. Martin months in advance, but were forced to cancel at the last minute due to an outbreak of Chikungunya Fever. (I was 19 weeks pregnant and couldn't risk the exposure.) Not cool. BUT--It turns out that this unfortunate occurrence was actually a blessing in disguise. Why? Because we were lucky enough to book a room at the Marblue. And I am so, so glad we did!

Here is what you need to know about Marblue: I can say without hesitation that it is the most beautiful and classy hotel on Treasure Beach--my husband and I walked quite far down the beach in both directions during our stay, and each hotel we came across did not compare. The views and landscaping of the Marblue Villa/Suites are stunning; the accommodations are comfortable and stylish, without being stuffy. It is also incredibly private--for much of our stay, we felt like we were the only ones there, even though it was peak season and the hotel was fully booked.

Axel and Andrea are wonderful hosts, who go to great lengths to make sure that their guests are completely taken care of. Any inquiries we made about excursions or transportation were immediately coordinated by Andrea--she would literally be on the phone a minute later trying to arrange everything! Knowing that I was pregnant, she kept me supplied with bottled water and would regularly check in to ask if everything was OK (which of course, it was :) And Axel went above and beyond in the kitchen. On our last night here, he prepared a romantic candle-lit dinner for two using the lobster and kingfish we caught that morning on a fishing trip with Captain Joseph. (Side note--no matter where you stay, you MUST have Captain Joseph take you out for a fishing trip, a stop at the Pelican Bar, or a Kingfish Cook-out. He is wonderful! But I digress...)

The bottom line: if you want to stay at a mega-all-inclusive resort with a casino, swim-up bar, and unlimited hamburgers (no judgement, of course), this is not the place for you. If you want to be in an unspoiled tropical setting at a high-end boutique hotel that is both beautiful and intimate, there is no better place. This was one of the most romantic and relaxing trips we have ever been on, and we can't wait to return! Thank you, Marblue!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pennycandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Treasure Beach for many years and have tried to get to Marblue for dinner and only finally was able to make it on this trip. We went there on the last night of our vacation. I called to make reservations in advance and was given a selection of menu items to choose from. Andrea & Axel were both lovely to deal with. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by friendly staff at the gate. Andrea was waiting for us in the open air dining room. There were no other guests dining but the ambiance was still lovely with the soft music playing, lit candles and the area was decorated with Christmas decor! which was a nice treat as having been there for a week at a local villa we had not seen a sign of Christmas anywhere!

The food was absolutely amazing with pumpkin soup, salad and the main course. A perfect end to a great time in Treasure Beach once again. The hotel itself is a very nicely kept property, with an assortment of rooms to suit every budget and requirement. Hopefully we will be able to stay there on one of our trips.

Overall a very pleasant experience and Axel & Andrea are wonderful hosts! I would not hesitate to recommend this place for dinner or accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamaidiangyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Drove the south coast of Jamaica to Treasure Beach and decided to find a place to stay on the fly. After calling and leaving messages Marblu was the only villa to callback promptly.

The room and villa was situated right on the bay and 5 minute walk to the beach section. It's all about location.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jahmal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
1.0 mi away
Treasure Beach Hotel
Treasure Beach Hotel
#5 of 5 in Treasure Beach
102 reviews
58.2 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,303 reviews
48.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Treasure Beach
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Resort & Villas
Sunset Resort & Villas
#3 of 5 in Treasure Beach
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Katamah
Katamah
#2 of 16 in Treasure Beach
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marblue Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblue Villa Suites

Address: | Old Wharf, Calabash Bay, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range: $71 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marblue Villa Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARBLUE villa Suites " do more what makes you happy!" You actually have a micro/mini villa/suite for yourself and your significant other,relax with the sound of the Sea ,a Pool, Garden and the Beach of Old Wharf, which is the quiet Stretch of Calabash Bay in Treasure Beach. 5 Suites are 650 square feet big , where the open living Room let in the breeze , where the closed Bedroom let you relax on a King Size Bed with A/C, 1 Suite is even bigger , and can host a family of four or 4 friends coming to enjoy the tranquility of the area.All Suites are equipped with fridge, Toaster & Coffee Maker or Tea Kettle, be self contained in your Kitchen or a kitchen-nette.And the ones who dont- can heat up their Jamaican experience in the new Mango Tango Kitchen-nette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Marblue Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblue Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Marblue Hotel St Elizabeth
Marblue Resort St Elizabeth
Marblue Villa Suites Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing