We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“AMAZING. Nicest place I've stayed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marblue Villa Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marblue Villa Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING. Nicest place I've stayed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

My sister surprised me with this trip as a long weekend pre-baby getaway and my husband was sweet enough to was our younger son while we were gone. Her friends were staying close by at Jake's Resort, which is about a 10 minute, very safe walk from Marblue. We stayed in one the suites, and I must say on first impression, it was BEAUTIFUL. We've traveled a lot and I would say that these rooms were almost like something from a movie. Only the bedroom/bathroom had a door and the living area looked out to the fairly private pool and ocean, which greeted us every morning. We walked to places in the area for dinners (there is a delicious little restaurant in the plaza at the end of the road) and cooked dinner at our place as well. There is also a pretty private beach within a 5 or 10 minute walk to the left of the hotel. My sisters friends were definitely jealous of our room. Now I just need to go back with my husband since Marblue is truly a romantic place. It was also perfect for my peaceful, relaxing pre-baby 2 vacation with my sister. The staff (Gloria) and owner (Andrea) were wonderful and a pleasure to talk to. I really wish I could give it more then 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLSantoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
68
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

The place's just fantastic, it's situated in Calabash bay, so it's little off the beaten track, but still close to everything. The room we had was superb - immaculately clean, it has two rooms (the bedroom and a living room with comfy sofa), and we also had a private terrace and could enjoy the ocean view lying on the sofa! We even woke up and went to sleep with the sound of ocean waves - it was so fantastic!!!!
The hosts're German, Axel and Andrea, thwy're really nice and caring people. They help us to connect with the local tour company for tours and Axel made us two yammish breakfasts - one in Jamaican style and the other in Spanish style! We're a little bit dissapointed that the reataurant's closed. It will be open again only in December, so we always walked to Jack Sprat for dinner - it's about 15 minutes walk on the dark road, at fist time it's a little bit scaring, but after we loved our walks in the dark - some exercise after the dinner!

I really will recommend the place to everybody, who's looking for relax and calm right by the ocean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manchonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed elsewhere in Treasure Beach but made it a point to have dinner here. The food and the service were amazing. This establishment is not the run-of-the-mill beach restaurant but has won numerous coveted awards for its food. The chef is inventive, and it is clear he cares about each and every morsel he serves. This is a very special restaurant highly recommended for those who wish a delightful culinary experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recklinghausen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed for 3 days ( only, next time we'll stay longer!) at Marblue Villa Suites, and it was awesome. The owners, Axel and Andrea, are the nicests hosts with their warmth and friendliness, and Axel's cooking, oh my gosh - he's magic.... Our room had all you need, included a beautiful view of the colorful Caribbean waters, and a private little plunge pool. There are two other pools where you can hang around, relax, swim, read a book and look forward to the next mouthwatering meal.
Andrea's individual caretaking makes you feel as well as can be. This is the perfect place to recover from everyday's little and big worries. A healing massage is also available.
Thank you, Axel and Andrea, for making this trip unforgettable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jutta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Marblue is a welcoming and Relaxed Piece of Paradise.
We stayed at Marblue for a short honeymoon after our week long wedding celebration with our families at Coyaba Beach Resort in Montego Bay. The quiet elegance and natural spirit of Marblue and Treasure Beach area was the perfect choice for a few private moments , to decompress and reflect on our amazing destination wedding week.
Our Ocean View room was Clean, Spacious and Tastefully Decorated with dark wood and clean bright white linens and details. The room had a large Bathroom with a walk in Shower. Our second floor Balcony provided a perfect view of the sunset.
The food was excellent , “Our hosts” Axel and Andrea tailored breakfast and dinner to our liking and combined some of their own specialties (German style potatoes) with the fresh fruits and fish available to Jamaica’s South Coast. Axel’s expert preparations during our stay included some of the best lobster either of us has ever had. Our hosts were generous with welcoming friendly conversation and honestly answered our questions about their experience in Jamaica.
The beach directly in front of Marblue is unique , dramatic and beautiful . There is a perfect swimming area just a 2 minute walk along the beach. We snorkelled right from this spot and really enjoyed the natural beauty of Treasure Beach. In 3 days we saw a handful of people along the beach and it seemed all we came across had very friendly neighbourly smile.
Treasure Beach and Marblue are comfortable welcoming, natural and peaceful . We truly love Jamaica and will definitely return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonpen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Marblue Villas for our 10th anniversary and had the most amazing experience ever! Both Andrea and Axel were wonderfully attentive and welcoming hosts. Our suite was amazing, very tastefully designed decorated; and like all the other reviews state, offered an amazing view of the ocean. We had two days in Negril either side of our 4 days at Marblue in Treasure Beach and while the beach is more accessible in Negril, there wasn't any accommodation on offer that could beat this place.
On the night of our anniversary, Axel, who is an award winning chef in Jamaica (and we can see why!), cooked us a meal that literally filled us with pure joy. Every sense was ignited and, given the setting it was served in, the evening felt almost surreal and beautifully romantic - perfect in fact!
Thank you Andrea and Axel!! We hope to get out to stay in your wonderful villas again sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerMB, Guest Relations Manager at Marblue Villa Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guests !

we thank you so very much for this wonderful review.
We try to keep all our guests happy and when it happens that we are totally thrilled.
Again thank you for choosing Marblue and we hope to see you latest for your next anniversary.
All the Best,

Axel & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed everywhere in Jamaica during our trip, from a resort in Montego Bay to a cheap hotel in Negril, and without hesitation this was the best place we stayed. Marblue was a perfectly tranquil slice of heaven, right in Jamaica. The room was beautifully designed and decorated, the private decks overlooking the ocean should be in a travel magazine, the pools overlooking the ocean were a treat and the food was the best in Treasure Beach. The owners were attentive and helpful, without being invasive of our space. If we ever come back to Jamaica, this will be the place we go! We loved it and can't recommend it enough! Stay here and make sure you have dinner here! 

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank treehgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
0.3 mi away
Taino Cove
Taino Cove
#3 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treasure Beach Hotel
Treasure Beach Hotel
#5 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
48.0 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
91.3 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 15 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Resort & Villas
Sunset Resort & Villas
#4 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marblue Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblue Villa Suites

Property: Marblue Villa Suites
Address: Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marblue Villa Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARBLUE villa Suites " do more what makes you happy!" You actually have a micro/mini villa/suite for yourself and your significant other,relax with the sound of the Sea ,a Pool, Garden and the Beach of Old Wharf, which is the quiet Stretch of Calabash Bay in Treasure Beach. 5 Suites are 650 square feet big , where the open living Room let in the breeze , where the closed Bedroom let you relax on a King Size Bed with A/C, 1 Suite is even bigger , and can host a family of four or 4 friends coming to enjoy the tranquility of the area.All Suites are equipped with fridge, Toaster & Coffee Maker or Tea Kettle, be self contained in your Kitchen or a kitchen-nette.And the ones who dont- can heat up their Jamaican experience in the new Mango Tango Kitchen-nette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HRS, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marblue Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblue Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Marblue Hotel St Elizabeth
Marblue Resort St Elizabeth
Marblue Villa Suites Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing