We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Tranquil Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marblue Villa Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marblue Villa Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Tranquil Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Treasure Beach is for those who like peace and quiet, a warm sea, good food and attractive scenery. No jet boats, hang gliding, glass bottomed boats and so called music thumping in the backgroud!

We spent eight days here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The shore immediately in front of Marblue is rocky but turn left out of their gate and ten minutes slow walk away are two delightful sandy coves where the sea is calm and the water warm.

We also enjoyed Axel's cooking. The arrangement is to decide early in the day what one would like for dinner and then it is cooked to order. The food was of excellent quality and quantity!

Breakfast is provided and we found we only needed a snack lunch. There is a local shop - supermarket would be an exaggeration- where basic supplies could be obtained. There is Jack Spratt's within walking distance if a mid-day meal or snack is required. We did not sample it.

There is also a local laundry which is useful if a little difficult to find.

We would be very happy to return.

Should it be required there is wifi which is quite adequate for email.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a fridge. They are better described as a suite. They probably catch the cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarkinkudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
67
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

After spending a week at this wonderful place, it makes it hard to want to go anywhere else!! The personal attention from the staff was impeccable, Rebecca from Treasure Tours was SOOOO helpful, the food was to-die for, and the peace and quiet was much needed... We could have done many more outings/excursion, but chose to really lay-low for the week, and not one of us had any regrets. The drive from MoBay is long(2.5 hrs), but you get a really great view of the island and the people. We felt very safe in Treasure Beach, and having our personal tour-guide, Taboo, was lots of fun. Preacher is just about the best chef I've ever encountered! Im sure I gained weight eating so well! All the suites were impeccable, and my husband and I were lucky enough to have the Papaya Waters room... romantic. Everything was perfect, and I would recommend this place to ANYONE!!! You will NOT be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Papaya waters room has a private dip-pool... very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kisrow72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

To say that the accomdations, the staff and the view were excellent would do marblue justice. By far this was the best vacation i have had in a very long time. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, the location was beyond wonderful, and the staff, to include the food topped everything off. The only area of concern would be the internet usage, but when on vacation internet shouldnt be an issue, my advice try and clear all business issues and go to Marblue to truly relax. Thank you Marblue staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devaughn1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have stayed at Marblue many times in the last year and a half. Marblue and Treasure Beach are phenomenal get aways in Jamaica. Andrea, Axel and their personable staff do really make you fee like a special guest in their home. Can't find much better than this.

Jay McCoskey

Room Tip: Every room/suite is overlooking a pool and the ocean! Sunsets phenomenal from every vantage point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat6jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I recently was in Jamaica for a friends wedding and we were referred to Marblue. It was beautiful. Our rooms overlooked the peaceful pool and ocean. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The owners Axel and Andrea were exceptionally welcoming and very tentative to needs. It has a peaceful atmosphere. I personally don't love all inclusive huge hotels/all inclusive resorts which is nothing what this place is like. We also had a meal one night prepared by Axel and it was delicious. Loved it hope to come back !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mausie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

If life is short, make SURE yours includes Mar Blue at some point!

Andrea & Axel are warm and welcoming hoteliers, there for your needs but respectful of your privacy at the same time. This is a peaceful, quiet, beautiful boutique style property. The upper level units being the most private and worth it! The gardens are lush, the walking is great! There are two small refreshing pools and miles of beach!

You will have a healthy, homemade breakfast at Mar Blue each morning. Later, you can walk to Jakes for a $16.00 lobster lunch at the bar and by the time you walk back, lounge/swim at the pool and have happy hour you will be ready for Axel's 5* dinner!! (We liked to eat later, around 7, so we had a full day. By the time we drank wine and relaxed we found ourselves in bed early ready for the next gorgeous day at Treasure Beach!) Axel will let you know the choices in the morning and you will never go wrong no matter what you choose! I love fish and my husband learned to love more types of it at Mar Blue!! Thanks Axel!! I would order the fish and he would try it and end up eating several bites because it was so fresh, beautifully prepared and generously served!!

We did the Treasure Tours trip to Black River and it was fantastic!! I would do it again simply for the nature. Mangroves, crocodiles and alot of beautiful birds. Then once you return, there is a cute market to walk through and then grab a juicy pattie for the ride home to Mar Blue! (this is the Jamaican fast food equivalent of the fresh patties sold on 7 mile beach in Negril!)

Within two weeks we had flown to Montego Bay, had four amazing nights at Mar Blue, 3 nights on the cliffs in Negril and a full week on the beach in Negril! We don't drive there for obvious reasons, although we know some people do, but our driver from Negril never failed us! Yes, its another cost but to us it was completely worth it.

Thanks Andrea & Axel we will see you again!! :) Double Dutch

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank skibumbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We spend a long weekend in Treasure Beach at Marblue. It was the perfect get away! Our upstairs suite was roomy, clean and had great linens! There was an endless view over the crashing waves below....all of the Southcoast right outside our room. Amazing.

Dinner, prepared by Axel, was one of the true highlights of any of our many visits to this beautiful island. He seems to know instinctively how to treat the best and freshest local ingredients to create some memorable dishes. ALL of us loved it, usually not always the case! There is only one problem....breakast the next morning...it almost made our memory of dinner disappear. Another fantastic experience, which almost topped dinner. Axel, keep your passions flowing man....we LOVE it.

For all of us who madly love Jamaica, Treasure Beach and Marblue will provide you with a great "retreat" to recharge and get ready for some more excitment on the North Coast....almost like the Negirl of the 60-ies.....lets try to keep this one a secret a bit!

Respect, Axel and Andrea.....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamaustrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerMB, Owner at Marblue Villa Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Guests,
we thank you all very much for your excellent reviews, and hope to have you back for another enjoyable vacation and quailty time.

Axel & Andrea
& the entire Marblue Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
0.3 mi away
Taino Cove
Taino Cove
#3 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treasure Beach Hotel
Treasure Beach Hotel
#5 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
48.0 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
58.2 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 39 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
91.3 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 17 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marblue Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblue Villa Suites

Property: Marblue Villa Suites
Address: Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marblue Villa Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARBLUE villa Suites " do more what makes you happy!" You actually have a micro/mini villa/suite for yourself and your significant other,relax with the sound of the Sea ,a Pool, Garden and the Beach of Old Wharf, which is the quiet Stretch of Calabash Bay in Treasure Beach. 5 Suites are 650 square feet big , where the open living Room let in the breeze , where the closed Bedroom let you relax on a King Size Bed with A/C, 1 Suite is even bigger , and can host a family of four or 4 friends coming to enjoy the tranquility of the area.All Suites are equipped with fridge, Toaster & Coffee Maker or Tea Kettle, be self contained in your Kitchen or a kitchen-nette.And the ones who dont- can heat up their Jamaican experience in the new Mango Tango Kitchen-nette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Marblue Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblue Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Marblue Hotel St Elizabeth
Marblue Resort St Elizabeth
Marblue Villa Suites Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing