We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun affordable restaurant in Treasure Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza

Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun affordable restaurant in Treasure Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate lunch at Jack Sprats several times in the days we were in Treasure Beach: great soup, fresh fish, red stripes, and early reggae décor. A casual and fun restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank COmermaidwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    134
    48
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food was lovely and reasonably priced, we ate here several times during our stay at taino cove and loved the relaxed atmosphere (and free wifi!) thanks!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful environment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my family spent the day on Treasure Beach and took a boat ride over to the Pelican bar. In the evening we made a stop at Jack Sprats it was fantastic the food was a delight and well worth the money. Would I go back 100% yes. Watching the sunset here was just as fabulous as Ricks Cafe if not better. Definite must see!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“pizza and more lobster!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Treasure Beach is the best place in Jamaica and Jack Sprat is a great example of how tourism can be done right! Famous for thier pizza, my husband also enjoyed the seafood!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice spot with a small beach out front. Pizza was good and a mellow vibe. Great location for sunsets and generally hanging out and having a beer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza also viewed

Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 

Been to Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing