We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fun affordable restaurant in Treasure Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza

Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun affordable restaurant in Treasure Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate lunch at Jack Sprats several times in the days we were in Treasure Beach: great soup, fresh fish, red stripes, and early reggae décor. A casual and fun restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank COmermaidwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    127
    46
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food was lovely and reasonably priced, we ate here several times during our stay at taino cove and loved the relaxed atmosphere (and free wifi!) thanks!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful environment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my family spent the day on Treasure Beach and took a boat ride over to the Pelican bar. In the evening we made a stop at Jack Sprats it was fantastic the food was a delight and well worth the money. Would I go back 100% yes. Watching the sunset here was just as fabulous as Ricks Cafe if not better. Definite must see!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“pizza and more lobster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Treasure Beach is the best place in Jamaica and Jack Sprat is a great example of how tourism can be done right! Famous for thier pizza, my husband also enjoyed the seafood!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice spot with a small beach out front. Pizza was good and a mellow vibe. Great location for sunsets and generally hanging out and having a beer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza also viewed

Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 

Been to Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing