We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“quiet spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza

Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“quiet spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The beach area near the restaurant is rocky. We decided to have lunch after a swim. We ordered the lion fish, pizza and a fry chicken dinner. It took over 90 mins. to get our meals. There was only three servers working at the time and we didn't know that they were also doing room serve orders as well. We found that out when we saw people coming in after us and getting their meals way before us. Next time we will order before we go for a swim.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    133
    48
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy to have met you.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Fortunately this place is great considering it seems like the only game in town. A bit pricey. Great vibe and location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank deejayscootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a pleasant dinner here. It's very casual and the food was tasty. Service was prompt and friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellenbeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Funky food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not that is is traditional, but the pizza went down a treat. Also excellent local fish and a great atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

For under $60US we ate some great garlic lobster & had a bottle of house wine, served in an ice bucket. The ambience and thr mix of Jamaica people and visitors was just perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza also viewed

Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 

Been to Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing