We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful memorable visit”
Blue pool, blue sky, blue sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue pool, blue sky, blue sea!
A likkle piece of Paradise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Blue pool, blue sky, blue sea!
A likkle piece of Paradise.
Doubloon Villa beachfront, Calabash Bay harbour in the distance
The excellent Doubloon team, Nadine, Hio and Robert with manager Rebecca.
Breakfast with one amazing view!
Ready for sunset cocktails?  You have front row seats as the sun sinks into the sea in front of you.
Views of Calabash Bay fishing harbour to the left - watch the boats arrive with their catches.
Or sit on the patio in front of the veranda and watch the light show
Your view directly in front of the pool deck
The sunset bedroom has a/c, mosquito nets on windows and an en-suite bathroom and 'secret' veranda
The sunset bedroom also has a 'secret' veranda, secluded with amazing sea views
Hidden away on the west wing of Doubloon, with amazing sea views, our 'secret' veranda
Afternoon tea on the 'secret veranda', with freshly-baked carrot cake.
Sunrise bedroom with full length doors opening onto pool, a/c, window nets and en-suite bathroom
Roll out of the sunrise bedroom, straight into the pool.  This room has fantastic views from 3 sides
The garden bedroom with full length window, a/c, window nets and en-suite bathroom
Garden bedroom bathroom with modern fittings and local Jamaican carpentry
Sunrise bedroom bathroom - spacious and modern
The pool view bedroom, which can sleep three, has a/c, en-suite bathroom and window mosquito nets
Indoor dining with a whole wall of sea views to the rear
The seafront veranda, a cool and shady place for a quiet read, get-together, a jigsaw or a snooze!
First thing in the morning, the veranda is an amazing place to watch the sunrise
The TV room off the dining room, a widescreen Sony Bravia, Apple TV, Netflix, a good DVD ...
Always a quiet spot to relax ...
When you want a dip in the Caribbean, the sea is right there
Sit back on the Doubloon beachfront and truly relax
A quiet corner on the verandah for a massage - only the sound of the waves
Relax to the sound of the waves
A family swim at sunset, before one of Hio's legendary suppers!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Milwaukee...
milwaukee
1 review
“wonderful memorable visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

we waited a long time to get a vacancy at Doubloon for a visit. It was certainly worth the wait. House is quite comfortable with beautiful views and multiple lounging spots to enjoy the scenery from. Swimming directly in front of the house and the constant sounds of the surf were big pluses! the staff at treasure tours and at Doubloon could not have been lovelier. we felt well taken care of and well fed with Hio's wonderful cooking. we love the peace and beauty of treasure beach and intend to return to Doubloon for another visit. it is truly a perfect spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinker777...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I spent a week at Doubloon with our 20 month old son. The villa is lovely with plenty of lounging space and every amenity you could want. It is nicely decorated and the level of furnishings is on par with what we expect for a Caribbean villa at this price point. A pack and play was provided for our toddler and also a high chair. We had to watch him very closely as the villa has some potential safety issues for a small child, but we expected this and even discussed it with the owner ahead of time, so (while tiring sometimes) this is in no way a negative factor for the villa - just a fact of life with a toddler. We were lucky that the water was calm most of our stay and we enjoyed snorkeling by Doubloon. We saw several pufferfish, barracuda and many small tropicals. The waves were very, very high near the end of our stay and I think we’d have been disappointed if that had been the case the entire time as it was not safe to be in the water those days. The sea is unpredictable in TB, so factor that into your decision. We did not feel safe walking down the road to the restaurants and shops with our son (due to cars driving very fast, no sidewalk and blind curves) and we only did it once. We went a second time by walking along the cliffs and through a resort, which minimized the time on the road. If it had been just my husband and I we would have been ok walking (but very cautiously) — there is no way I would recommend it with a baby or small child. Even older children would probably give me pause. This was unfortunate since the restaurants we visited were good and we had fun, but there was plenty to keep us busy at Doubloon. Hio was one of the best memories of our trip. Her food is seriously delicious (and my husband is particular). Even our toddler devoured pretty much everything she cooked. In addition to being a great cook, she is a lovely person and we both enjoyed getting to know her. We are avid Caribbean travelers and Doubloon met most of our expectations and exceeded a few of them. I definitely recommend this villa to anyone seeking a quiet stay in Jamaica off the beaten path. One other point - Treasure Tours transport to and from the airport was excellent. The car had a baby seat and we got to stop for delicious jerk and Red Stripe on the way to TB. They were on time and it is what I consider a concierge type of option - so glad we were not on a cattle call bus to an AI. All in all, a successful trip and great memories of the little guy’s introduction to our passion for Caribbean travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthiapu...
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Doubloon doesn't disappoint!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second trip to Doubloon Villa in Treasure Beach Jamaica was as magical as the first. We were fortunate to have the opportunity to visit this gorgeous villa last year and when friends of ours expressed interest in visiting Jamaica we were thrilled to suggest Doubloon as our destination. After sharing pictures and relating our experience they readily agreed and they were so glad they did.
Easily one of the most beautiful villas on Calabash Bay, it is steps from the sea and has a pristine pool. The view of the bay with the fishing boats is beautiful. We all agreed that the most attractive part of staying at Doubloon is the staff. Hio and Nadine provided the most authentic delicious meals and cared for us like family. Robert kept the grounds and pool meticulous. Silvan is and excellent driver and provided us transportation not only to and from the airport but on small excursions during our stay. And Rebecca and Mandy made any wish or need a priority. If we thought it, it was there.
I hope we can return again very soon. It certainly is a dream location. Once you go, you know.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaWS7
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise for hire!”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Doubloon is my favourite place on the planet for a holiday. You can just relax and enjoy the whole experience from start to finish. Never have I been away and been taken care of as much as I have here. Hio, Nadine and Robert have exceptional skills in the customer service dept! Nothing is ever a chore or too much trouble. I guess it compares to being treated like part of their family. Wonderful place in a stunning location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy C
East Moriches, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutly fabulous, like a dream come true!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful and peaceful and pristine location. The beach is at you back door for a swim anytime. A fresh water shower rinse is there on your way back to the deck where you can relax in pool or just staying cool under a huge paloppa. The staff is amazing and friendly. The food OMG so good! Like I said a dream vacation. Recommend to everyone, go you won't be disappointed. Dream about the next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
95charlot...
Burlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

All i can say is WOW! Doubloon is the BEST Villa in Treasure Beach in our opinion. It was exactly as we thought - pictures are spot on! The beach is right outside your back door and has the best spot on the beach and also has an awesome large pool. It's close to fun places to visit like Jake's and Jack Sprats restaurants and a short boat ride to Black River and best of all, The Pelican Bar! Everything from start to finish was awesome including the service we received from Treasure Tours for things like the transfers to and from the airport and renting scooters to boot around Treasure Beach on our own. Safest place to visit, now worries Mon! Hio, Nadine and Robert are the best staff and wow, can those ladies cook! We loved every minute of this vacation and have already booked to go back!!! Thank you Judy for opening up your lovely Jamaican home to us - so relaxing and friendly!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pj1521
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Doubloon Villa is the Treasure of Treasure Beach!”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We adored the house staff, the food (we felt like we were eating a Harry Belefonte song: akee rice, salt fish, blackened lobster, and the rum is fine any time of day), the tours (Black River boat tour, the jaunt to Pelican Bar, or just walking to local stores or art galleries). Being right on the beach often made us want to just hang out with family, play dominoes, even learned to play the exciting Jamaican version. Our favorite thing about Jamaica was the Jamaicans themselves that we met everywhere. . . friendly and accommodating. We hiked, we sang, we star-gazed from the Moon Deck. And if we needed any Jamaican advice, we knew Miss Rebecca would be there in a jif. A storybook time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing