We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in the Caribbean”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claire T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in the Caribbean”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin? This place is magical. Heaven on earth. From the 180 degree view of the sea to the incredible care takers (Betty, Alicia, Chut), chefs and angels who cooked for us and made the trip unforgettable. I really can't recommend this place enough. Every detail in the house was thought out so carefully and diligently. Highly highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal5...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Private Paradise For Discerning Tastes!”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is gorgeous, rural Jamaica where we experienced the countryside with nature all around us. If you're looking for developed beaches with scores of bars and restaurants, this villa isn't for you. Goats graze just beyond the shore and the only litter is driftwood. Every morning after Betty and Eleicia served us a healthy breakfast feast (ask for their special de-tox tea with ginger and tumeric, it's marvelous!), we took a short walk along the beach to loll in one of several coastal turquoise coves. Lunch was prepared on our own with scrumptious leftovers from the morning. We luxuriated in the shade of the patio parasols, sipping our drinks, reading our books or happily gabbing in the pool with the expansive sea views inspiring our afternoons. At four o'clock we grabbed glasses, chilled wine and cameras and headed up to the roof to watch the nightly sunset show. Meanwhile Betty and Eleicia were preparing another dinner-to-die-for and our appetites were again indulged. The caretaker Chut was there in an instant if we had the merest request ( help, the parasol isn't opening!). The home has a zen vibe, an exotic blend with nature that lends itself to relaxation and contentment. The photos of the house are exact. A ride in Captain Ted's boat is a must, especially if dolphins are in the area. We had dinner one night at the nearby Frenchman's Reef by the sea, more of an outing than anything else, and spent a fun afternoon hanging out at the Lobster Pot, a beachside seafood shack where we saw our just-caught fish arrive fresh from the boat. Recommended - surf shoes for walking some coastal terrain, bug spray for evenings if you're at the beach after dark and a reading light if you stay up later than your partner. We're definitely going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterwewa...
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven in Jamaica”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There are so many wonderful things to say about our stay at Villa Elia that it's hard to know where to start!
We chose to rent a car at the airport at Montego Bay and make the drive to the south side of the island and having driven other places around the world I can say Jamaicans are crazy behind the wheel of a vehicle! We had a great trip, stopped in MB on the way out to buy comfort items (liquor being a prerequisite) and a few other simple provisions. It's a beautiful drive and my google maps with my Verizon service phone gave us very good turn by turn directions all the way there.
First, the house itself is without question amazing. The design, layout, location and decor should certainly exceed anyone with discerning tastes expectations. The one of a kind Artemano furniture pieces simply have to be seen to be truly appreciated. The beds were incredibly comfortable which is an absolute must for us. We really enjoyed the roof top terrace in the mornings and evenings... watching sunsets were breathtaking! The pool was clean and very well kept along with the rest of the surrounding property. Every morning and sometimes more than once during the afternoon we found ourselves walking the entire beach as far as you could explore...the water access was excellent. Now to what honestly made our stay so special.....the staff...without question our expectations in this regard were far exceeded.
Betty, Eliesiea and Chut are what make Villa Elia your home away from home. They not only will spoil you with amazing food (Betty is a master chef that rivals what we have experienced at five diamond resorts around the world), warm hearted conversations and challenging games of dominoes but they will open their world to you as family. We were blessed to have been there during Christmas and they invited us to attend the lighting of the tree at town square with great local music as well as joining them at their church Christmas Eve services with beautiful singing. Chut served as our personal travel guide graciously riding with us to Black River for the day so that we could go to the Falls and swim, rope swing and get some great pictures. And then there's Rebecca that manages the property that we decided IS the local mayor after being around town with her...even though she is quick to tell you no to that title...you can tell that Treasure Beach locals have a very special love for her and what she does for the community.
Bottom line is this....choosing to stay here should be a commitment of the heart because you will be loved, cared for and truly blessed in a way that you just simply would not be able to experience staying at a resort.
We thank God that he led us to this place and blessed us with new friendships that we will cherish for our lifetimes. Thank you is just not enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review. It sincerely was a pleasure meeting all of you and having you as our holiday guests! We do hope we will be seeing you back this year with more decorations and lots of laughter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimikit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PEACEFUL IDYLLIC GETAWAY!”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Elia is a true paradise in every sense! This beautifully appointed home created and decorated with such thought and care, the magnificent and natural setting, views and sunsets, the sumptuous Jamaican cuisine, and all the pampering from Betty, Elieicia and Chut contributed in a memorable week for us with our friends.
I would highly recommend this villa if you're looking for the ultimate in relaxation, beautiful untouched beaches away from the tourists, and a myriad of spots to sit, sun, look out on the ocean, read or meditate.
We took a couple of outings (a boat ride with Captain Ted to The Lobster Pot- I'd highly recommend! and a trip to WS Falls to swim in the waterfalls) but always happy to come home to Villa Elia - we couldn't get enough of the beauty! The rooftop deck at 5 pm was the place to take in the magnicent sunsets!
Betty and Elieicia prepared delicious meals morning and night; 2 special ladies always happy to please!
Everyone should indulge in a vacation like this where you really get away from everything, and truly relax!

Thanks for the beauty and warmth, and sharing your special home with us!
We will certainly be back next year!

Mimi & Peter
Montreal, Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you at Villa Elia and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zenium
Westmount, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NIRVANA”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

UNFORTUNATELY, WITH ABSOLUTE HONESTY, IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO PUT OUR HEAVENLY EXPERIENCE INTO WORDS.
ALL IS A-1!! ....incredibly magnificent home, breathtaking setting & views, amazing sandy beach with spa-like warm sea water, incredibly delicious and nutritious meals prepared by Betty and Eliecia, insane property maintenance by Chut who was available (with a big Jamaican smile) at all times for any questions we had.
We felt guilty and too indulged at times. We had zero responsibilities which we have not experienced in many many years!
AN ABSOLUTE RECOMMENDATION WITH NO HESITATION!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you at Villa Elia and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Z3786UWso...
Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm and tranquility providing endless space and privacy”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As an interiors photographer it was an absolute privilege to stay and shoot Villa Elia.
Architecturally splendid and luxurious with stunning uninterrupted views of the wild coastline set in complete privacy.

The staff, Betty, Eliesiea and Chut couldn’t have done anything more and the breakfast Betty cooked was delicious.

I would highly recommend villa Elia for a complete escape from the madding crowd.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odelia F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable vacation in paradise”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival, we were greeted with the staff (maintenance, chef & cleaning) and we're treated like royalty. The house is completely renovated using exotic recycled furniture from SE Asia with each piece more jaw-dropping than the other. The food prepared by chefs was always fresh and organic (upon request) with a stunning long stretch of beach right at your feet. Crystal waters and practically all for yours to swim/snorkel. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to see Treasure Beach in Artemano style.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the easy access of beach and pool
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing