We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric at night The hammock says it all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
view from the sea
The courtyard looking in to the living room and out to sea
Ahhhh the beach
Living room
Bedroom
View from the deck
Take a bike ride for a change of scenery
short walk to Jakes and Jack Spratt
Early morning coastal fishing
Great photo opportunities and walks on the beach
Adventure to YS Falls
Bring your racquets and play at the BREDS sports park a short 5 minute walk from Lyric
Boat trips to Pelican Bar
Appleton Estates Rum Tour
Golfing in Mandeville
great spot for lounging aroundoo
Pelican Bar for fresh fish and cold beer
Adventures galore
View from the pool on a calm day
Another blissful day
Double six
Janet the creator of Lyric walking on the beach with her sister Amanda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Treasure Beach is a very special place...the people are so friendly and warm and there's such a feeling of tranquility and peace that abounds when you venture out of the Villa (which is hard to leave, trust me). I loved visiting Jake's and Jack Sprat for a drink and dinner and 77 West was amazing for a sunset drink..they also have a great menu. Lyric Villa is one of those magical places that draws you in and makes it very hard to say goodbye. From the moment you walk through the front door and see the view of the pool and the wide expanse of sea and sky beyond, you're hooked. This is a rustic villa, no airs or graces but very comfortable and tastefully furnished. The staff are wonderful...Polly and Petagaye go out of their way to make you feel welcome and they are fantastic cooks. There is nothing like breakfast on the patio deck overlooking the sea. I will definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you Alex, We are so happy that you too had a magical stay at Lyric. We look forward to seeing you again.

The Lyric family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanbryc...
Kent, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family of six arrived for the first time at Lyric for spring break. We stepped into the beautiful villa and were absolutely amazed at the beauty! The villa was laid out perfectly for the breeze to flow through the house and out on the sun deck you have such an amazing view of the crystal clear blue water. I never got tired of sitting out there looking out at the ocean. Polly and Petegay were so warm and inviting and we knew we were at home. Walking along the beach you can experience real Jamaica and meet very friendly people willing to talk about anything. As all the other reviews have said, the food was amazing and even though we went out to Jakes and Jack Sprats a couple times to eat, it was not nearly as good as the cooking at the villa.

Things you must do..
Boat trip to see Black River and Pelican Bar with Kevin and Nigel as your fun guides that will have you laughing non stop! You get to see dolphins, crocodiles, and beautiful views of the shoreline.

YS Falls to do zip lining across the Falls, rope jumping in the Falls, and a cool swim under the Falls. Our guide at the Falls took amazing photos and videos for us that will be treasured for life.

Meet the people!

I want to thank everyone for making this trip so very special. Polly for the amazing food, ability to arrange everything and great conversation . Petegay for her beautiful smile and singing while preparing everything along with her Cleveland Cavaliers hat. She always made us feel right at home! Kevin for making my kids laugh so hard on the boat while speeding through the water and stopping to have them rope jump into Black River. Sylvon for telling us all about Jamaica on our car rides and his amazing driving ability. Nigel for becoming a close friend playing soccer with my son every afternoon and playing card games and Dominoes with us in the evening even though I could never beat him. Annabelle for her great conversations and making all of us feel so very special in this amazing place!

It is the community that makes this place so great and wanting us to come back again as soon as we can! You will never find these views, these people, and these incredible personal touches in any resort!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you so much for such a descriptive well written review...you really captured the spirit of Treasure Beach, the people and the community. Please come again soon, Lyric family would love to have you. All the best till then
The Lyric family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, wonderful vacation”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We have been back to the cold for a little over a week and we MISS this house and staff. It was one of the most relaxing vacations ever. The home is beautiful, with plenty of outdoor seating. The bedroom closest to the ocean is heaven. Listening to the waves every night while going to sleep was amazing. My sound machine doesn't come close! Polly and Petegay were the staff at the house and their cooking was superb. There wasn't a thing we didn't like. Ate it all! For extra activities, we went for boat rides with Kevin (Polly's husband) and they were affordable and fun. Bring a cooler full of Red Stripe and you are set! We saw a family of dolphins which was a highlight. They were so close to the boat, we could almost touch them.

We were a bit confused about how meals worked and about Polly and Petegay's role at the house as we have never had this type of rental before. Here are some pointers.
1. Have Annabelle (owner) set up the ride from Montego Bay to the house. It is about 3 hours and Pete, our driver met us at the airport. It was convenient and safe. I would not recommend driving on the roads if it is your first time in Jamaica. Roads are windy and directions aren't super clear. You don't need a car at Lyric. Polly can set up any activities you want to do. Kevin on water (snorkeling, Pelican Bar, Black River) or Pete for land (rum factory and YS falls).
2. Polly and Petegay provide 2 meals each day, generally breakfast and dinner but you can choose breakfast and lunch too. Any preferences or allergies can be communicated to Annabelle prior to arrival.
3. Polly and Petegay can have the day off if you give it to them! We learned this too late in our vacation to give them a full day off but if we had known earlier, we would certainly have worked something out. They work so, so hard. Tip them well!
4. We packed all our own liquor. Wine is very expensive in Jamaica so we each brought a few bottles of red. But rum and Red Stripe are plentiful so no worries there. There is even a convenience store at the end of your driveway.
5. For the entire week for 3 of us, our food bill was ~$250. This could vary significantly but I only include it so you have a clue about how much it is. That included lobster a few times! It was worth every penny and then some. They take cash only for this and you cannot PayPal Annabelle the balance. This is payable directly to Polly. There is a cash machine at Jack Sprats but we didn't use it.
6. Bring bug spray. Mosquitos were not friendly and with all the rain, they were out in force.

All in all, it was such a relaxing and wonderful vacation. Will stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks to Annabelle, Polly, Petegay, Kevin, Nigel, Pete, Fray and all those that made our trip wonderful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Hey Amy,
Thanks so much for your review and we are so glad you had such a good time. I love that you gave all the pointers too in your review. Brilliant! Hope to see you again some day soon.

All the best and keep warm
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey9905
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing. Great service. Staff was not friendly, it would have been nice but we didn't care because everything else was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2018
I’m happy to hear that you felt everything else was great and I’m sorry to hear that you thought the staff were not friendly. Based on all of our previous reviews we have had raving comments about our staff in particular and sometimes feel that perhaps when our staff try to feel out the individual guests and give them t room for privacy perhaps they feel they are being unfriendly. Sorry you felt that way but happy to see you enjoyed your stay nevertheless
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snc8583
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ Tranquil and Relaxing”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was recommended to stay at this villa for a quick weekend while I was in Jamaica. Villa was really nice and peacefully. Open and airy with it being on the beach what more could you ask for. My sister actually got married at the property which was super romantic too. Everything was nice. Just be advised that there are no tv's and no ac, ceiling fans only. Wifi worked perfectly so the guys just watched there soccer game on our tablet. At night we played board games. My only con is that everything is itemized per meal. I mean everything from the salt and pepper to the seasonings used in your meal to cook with that you know is already in the cabinet from the previous guest. I think the villa should offer you the option to cook for yourself. Definitely would recommend getting your own groceries to avoid any issues with the hand written receipts that will have you second guessing what your really paying for.
Other than that, no complaints. Staff was great and Annabelle was a delight also to meet.. would recommend to other couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Hi
Thanks for your review of Lyric. Just want to mention that all guests are more than welcome to cook if they choose and to grocery shop as well if they like. Most guests choose not to as they find it a hassle, but if anyone wants to they are more than welcome to. While we do have spices left over from the previous guests we do use them, but if they run out during your stay the housekeeper does have to purchase more. Once again, thanks for your review and wishing you all the best.
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mare123
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Another wonderful vacation at Lyric”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our first stay at Lyric was in 2003 and we have been lucky enough to stay there many times since.

We love Lyric for many reasons, but if we had to pick 1 reason why we return our answer would be POLLY! Polly is awesome and has become a great friend. She is friendly, warm, a wealth of local information, and a fabulous cook! Our favorites: ackee & saltfish for breakfast, curried goat and garlic lobster for dinner, and chocolate cream pie and coconut pudding pie for dessert! Everything is so delicious! Weather permitting, breakfast and lunch are served outside.

Working with Polly is Petagaye, a new addition to Lyric who brings great smiles and laughter. The two make a good team and not only did they keep us well fed, they kept up the house which meant I did not have to make a bed or clean a bathroom all week!

Hanging out at Lyric is mesmerizing... it is almost impossible to tire of the view! Whether you are stretched out on a chaise lounge, floating in the pool, or sitting in the shaded outdoor living area all you see is the beautiful blue Caribbean sea. And the sunsets, Oh my!

The 3 main bedrooms are all comfortable, the master with en suite bath and the other 2 bedrooms sharing a hall bathroom, but the best place to bathe... the outdoor shower, while looking out to the sea! So relaxing!

The inside living area provides many books, games, and wireless internet. One evening we had torrential rain, so dinner was served inside. I dont think we spent much time inside, as the weather was pretty perfect while we were there.

The location is perect; easy walk to restaurants, sports park, women craft shop, and the little shop at end of driveway.

Lyric is perfect for couples, families, and groups of friends.

Many thanks to Annabelle and the Todd family for opening their home to travelers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks for your kind word and it was so great seeing you guys again. I love seeing familiar faces come back, and thanks again for your very kind donation to Treeces family. Hope to see you soon.
A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Welcoming Villa !”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were greeted by Polly and Panteneus ? ( Sorry) Most welcoming ! They had prepared a lovely chicken dinner as we arrived at 5 PM. The Villa is very well cared for, everything was in working order and we had no issues. The Owner, Annabelle stopped in the second day to check on us and any need we may have had. Most interesting person, wish she could have stayed longer. The location is THE BEST ! Flanked by beautiful flowers and trees, yet open to the Ocean with a view of the local fishing boats in the distance. The Layout cannot be beat. We were a group of 6 and had ample space to spread out, around the pool and grounds. Private and direct access to the beach. Screens on all bedroom windows and ceiling fans id needed. The Ocean Breezes were usually enough ! Well equipped Kitchen. Everyone was sad to leave this home ! The ladies are available to cook you Breakfast and Dinner, but we enjoy cooking our own meals and going out a bit too ! Jakes, a 3 minute walk to the left had a fantastic menu and service and Jack Sprats was good for something different. Gee Wiz was excellent !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Hey Stephanie. Thanks for your review and I'm delighted that you all had such a good time. It was great meeting you all and hopefully you'll come back one day and we'll sit and have a proper long drink and chat. All the best.
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing