We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is hard to imagine a better place to vacation...”
Perfectly --and privately sited on 5 1/2 acres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfectly --and privately sited on 5 1/2 acres
Rainbow Tree from the sea Rainbow Tree from poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Perfectly --and privately sited on 5 1/2 acres
Rainbow Tree from the sea
Rainbow Tree from poolside
One of two Master Suites
30 foot long living room
Separate dining room seats ten.
Veranda along seaside
Cactus garden at front entrance
One of two interior breezeways towards seaside.
Outside kitchen for grilling, stewing.
View of beach from pool
View of beach from pool
View from veranda
Path from villa to beach
Villas 500 feet of beachfront.
Billys Bay
Pool with thatch shelters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cris D
1 review
“It is hard to imagine a better place to vacation for couples, families, groups of friends and other gatherings.”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rainbow Tree in particular and Treasure Beach in general make the most unique, perfect vacation imaginable. The Treasure Beach community is friendly and welcoming but quiet and off the beaten path. There is plenty of opportunity to relax in the community with nearby adventures and sights to see whenever you want to get out. Floyd's Pelican Bar, the Black River, and YS Falls are at the top of that list, though there are plenty of others as well.

Rainbow Tree is by far the best villa Treasure Beach has to offer. The property is well kept, private and huge. The views of the sea are straight out of a magazine. The villa is situated above the water, offering a cool breeze at night, and a secluded beach is just a flight of stairs away. There is plenty of room both inside and outside for the peak 10 guest capacity, but it is also perfectly comfortable for a couple. Though the breeze is generally sufficient for a cool night's sleep, modern air conditioning, piping hot water and a backup generator ensure you are always in control of your comfort level.

As nice as the community and the property itself is, the staff is what makes it an unforgettable trip that keeps our family coming back every chance we get. The long-time caretakers have all been there for well over a decade, most since the villa first opened. They deliver an amazing experience that cannot be summed up in simple words. From the excellent cooking of a wide range of food to the spotless condition of the rooms and grounds to the genuine desire they have to ensure every customer leaves feeling like they created lifelong memories, they set a high standard that stands out from any other vacation we've had.

In short, it is hard to imagine a better place to vacation for couples, families, groups of friends and other gatherings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We aim to please. It is rewarding to know how many of our guests have been repeat guests for, in some cases, more than ten visits!
Thank you for your insightful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva K
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr. Aman, Miss Laura, Miss Jenny & Mr. Calvin (very special people)”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can honestly say this was the best vacation we have ever had. What set it apart the most from all the rest was the wonderful group of people who took care of us. I do not want to call them staff, as that seems demeaning because they treat you like family, sometimes better than family (ha) You truly become friends with them. No request was to great or to small and they did everything with a smile. Aman who is the manager is also a great boat captain. He took us out twice, once down the black river, where he showed us areas that most tourist don't get to see. He also took us back to the Pelican Bar, where he plays a mean game of domino's. Calvin was the man who made sure our cooler was full and iced down at all times as well as all of the other things he does around the Villa. Miss Laura and Miss Jenny keep the house spotless and I can not begin to tell you how good these ladies can cook. They catered to our every request and every meal was exceptional.
Besides these wonderful people, the Villa and location are also wonderful. If you want to just hang out and relax this is the place. You don't have to worry about walking on the beach by yourself or walking around the town by yourself. It is safe and everyone is so nice. The house is waterfront with 500 feet of beautiful sandy beach. A few days during the week around 5:00 -5:30 in the evenings several young people from the town play soccer on the beach, it was great fun to watch them.

I truly cannot say enough good things about our experience. We had been to Jamaica once before and said we would never go back, now I can't wait to go back. We would never stay anywhere else!

I want to give a special special thanks to Aman, Miss Laura, Miss Jenny and Calvin for taking such good care of us, hopefully we will get to see you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica H
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Repeat Visitor Always Amazed”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As a return visitor, I have an advantage. I have chosen to return because I have a familiarity with the people and place. Its is akin to visiting home and family. For this trip, I pictured myself as a sloth resting in the trees and as a lizard sunning on a rock. I was totally satisfied. My text home to friends revealed hours on the lounge chairs reading and sleeping or when I wanted to be energetic, i walked down the steps to lie on the beach in the sun and breathe in the sea.
On previous trips, I have taken boat rides to Black River, eaten fried fish at Floyd's Bar, dined at the local restaurants just across the road and enjoyed viewing the work of local artists.
What I hope to convey is that a visit to Rainbow Tree, at Treasure Beach, Jamaica can make your heart sing with joy whatever the reason for your trip. You are greeted, fed and cared for by a staff who has 25 years at Rainbow Tree. They are the Treasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jyoung201...
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
“A stunning place and amazing vacation experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Rainbow Tree is spot of heaven way off the tourist-beaten path in a little fishing village with the kindest people you've ever met! You're surrounding by the stunning beauty of nature, delicious meals, and the thoughtful care of a top-notch staff who have been there since it was built over 15 years ago.

It's perfect for a group of 6-8 looking for a quiet, peaceful, and truly lovely getaway. We love rising with the sun with delicious coffee on the veranda and enjoying the gorgeous light on the ocean. After three amazing meals, walking the beach, lots of poolside chatting and reading, and perhaps an excursion somewhere, we're falling asleep to the sound of the waves by 9 pm! Laura, Jenny, Calvin, and Aman make the experience incredibly special and love knowing you appreciate their efforts. Don't hesitate to visit with them!

Peter and Karen Kennedy, the owners, are the BEST! They're high-integrity people who have taken great care in creating a place that people want to visit time and again. It is their home away from home, and it's obvious they have a lot of love for the property, community, and most especially its people. Once you book they provide a comprehensive and very helpful guide of instructions and guidance for your Jamaica visit that most villa owners would never take the time to compile for their guests!

I've been to Rainbow Tree 3 times and intend go to back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superior in all ways”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our vacation at Rainbow Tree Villa was the best vacation we've ever had. The only other time we were in Jamaica was a one day cruise ship”excursion.” This time, we experienced the "real” Jamaica in real style.

After departing the plane, friendly guides escorted us to the Mo Bay club were we enjoyed rum cocktails and snacks. When we were ready to leave, our server called Aman, the Rainbow Tree driver, to come get us. Aman warmly greeted us and from that moment until he dropped us off two weeks later, we felt like the most important people in the world.

The ride to Treasure Beach was a treat in itself. Aman took us shopping to get what we needed at all the right places. He knows everyone everywhere you go and is a wealth of knowledge about every square inch of his native country. On the way to Rainbow Tree, he answered all our questions about everything we saw -- Mo Bay, plants, animals, Black River and all the villages in-between as well as geographical, political and economic aspects of Jamaica.

Upon stepping out of the van at Rainbow Tree, we were greeted not only by a riot of color from the bougainvillea flowers, but the extraordinary staff — who has been taking care of RT guests for many years. We had fabulous and authentic Jamaican meals, hors d’oevres and cocktails prepared by the wonderful Laura and Jenny. (They also make killer grilled cheese sandwiches and homemade potato chips!). With the utmost discretion and proficiency, they made sure every corner of the villa was sparkling clean, that beds were made every morning, ice cold lemonade was available on the veranda during the day and bedside water pitchers and glasses were filled at night. Laura and Jenny, having grown up in Treasure Beach, embody that warm, gentle and relaxed Jamaican hospitality. They are so friendly and sweet and truly care about you and want your vacation to be perfect.

The house has large and breezy rooms with handsome decor and a photo gallery you will peruse over and again of the beautiful Jamaican people and landscapes. The doors open to the expansive veranda with spectacular views of the Caribbean. You can spend your day there, poolside under the gracious palm umbrellas or on the beach a few steps away. All the while, Laura, Jenny and the rest of the staff are behind the scenes making delicious food and planning for your comfort.

Rainbow Tree is very private and nestled in a friendly village with local restaurants where everyone knows each other. During your stay, Aman will take you wherever you want to go and suggest outings if you like. He has his own boat and took us on a fun boat ride to Floyd’s Pelican Bar and exploring up the Black River. He knows where the best swimming spots and local fare are and on the way back we feasted on grilled crab at a charming, riverside eatery.

Your vacation at Rainbow Tree will be superior in all ways. We can’t wait to go back and can’t imagine staying anywhere else. I know you will fall in love with it and the wonderful staff like we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
th0mascra...
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful week with at our friends at Rainbow Tree Villa. Treasure Beach is the perfect secluded spot for a vacation to escape and unwind. The staff treated us like family. The meals were delicious. The house, pool and grounds were clean and well kept. Laura, Jenny and Calvin took care of our every need. Aman provided excellent transportation and guide services. He took us on a great day trip up the Black River with stops at Rudy's, Sister Lou's and Floyd's Pelican Bar. It was a great day! We cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanlynn...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just returned from a heavenly week.”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was part of a group of 10 that just spent a lovely week at the Rainbow Tree Villa on Treasure Beach. My husband and I have a wonderful bedroom facing the ocean. We fell asleep and woke to the meditation of the waves. With a welcoming pool and the beach only 40 steps away, we had a slice of heaven for a week of total relaxation. The house staff showered us with Jamaican hospitality. Three wonderful meals a day made our group of 10 quite happy.
We are so grateful and my husband and I want to gather another group of friends to return again in the coming year, Thank you Ms. Laura, Ms Jenny, Ms Nedeta, and Amon for creating such a loving home for us to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and staff.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you and your group next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing