We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing vacation ever”
Perfectly --and privately sited on 5 1/2 acres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfectly --and privately sited on 5 1/2 acres
Rainbow Tree from the sea Rainbow Tree from poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Perfectly --and privately sited on 5 1/2 acres
Rainbow Tree from the sea
Rainbow Tree from poolside
One of two Master Suites
30 foot long living room
Separate dining room seats ten.
Veranda along seaside
Cactus garden at front entrance
One of two interior breezeways towards seaside.
Outside kitchen for grilling, stewing.
View of beach from pool
View of beach from pool
View from veranda
Path from villa to beach
Villas 500 feet of beachfront.
Billys Bay
Pool with thatch shelters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KimandFam...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The most relaxing vacation ever”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Rainbow Tree is a fabulous place to relax, enjoy the lovely setting, eat well and hang out with family. If you need "adventure," look elsewhere. If you want to hang out on the beach, read by the pool, play board games with family and have no responsibilities for food or anything....this place is for you. Ms. Laura and Ms. Jenny are fabulous hostesses. They are helpful and kind. And, their cookins is wonderful. I loved almost every meal (and had to diet for a while afterwards!) and appreciated not being responsible for shopping, cooking or clean up. What a thrill. The layout on the house is perfect. Nice bedrooms, adequate baths and great hanging out space -- especially the huge veranda. I loved this place, as did all my family. We ranged from teenagers to 80 year olds and we all loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, access to beach, pool, sunsets, food and room layout
Liked least: Not much snorkeling
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinRat
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect place to do nothing if you need to”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids for three nights at the invitation of a friend from way back that we needed to reconnect with, and his family of four. Perfect location for the intention! Privacy when we needed it, and interaction when required. The staff were warm and welcoming. Good folks. The property has seen better days but I hear it was built 22 years ago? and the fixtures, flooring etc date it. Not a problem as the pool was impeccable and the beach just fine. Not the powdery white sand that Jamaica's north coast is famous for but that's not what we wanted.
Meals were prepared daily and they were GOOD. Thanks Miss Laura and Miss Jenny. We ate out at Jack Sprat one night but rushed back to the good homre cooking at Rainbow Tree.
If you are squeamish about harmless insect life then go to an all inclusive (laden with pesticides I am sure!) - nowhere in Treasure Beach is for you! We had a ball. Leaving to go home was the hardest part..

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: scenery, privacy, staff
Liked least: bathroom fixtures showing theit age, persistent bad odor in one master bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
medsalesg...
Northern Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Paradise on the South Coast”
Reviewed November 9, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

It will take an adventurous drive from the airport, but well worth it. Great rooms, ultimate relaxation, and privacy in the real unspoiled Jamaica. Jenny and Laura will keep you well feed. Snorkeling, sand, pool, private beach . . . just come and you will see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location on beach
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed July 20, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Va
Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed January 9, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The warmth of the staff and local population
Liked least: It was all amazing
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing