We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camp David
Nearby Hotels
Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel(Santiago de los Caballeros)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Platino Hotel & Casino(Santiago de los Caballeros)(Great Value!)
$57
$50
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino(Santiago de los Caballeros)
$201
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodelpa Garden Court(Santiago de los Caballeros)
$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matum Hotel & Casino(Santiago de los Caballeros)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparta Hotel Jardines Metropolitanos(Santiago de los Caballeros)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Celeste Estate(Jarabacoa)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Jardines(Santiago de los Caballeros)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Sol Hotel(Santiago de los Caballeros)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
56
29
9
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
29
9
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig terraceentire citystay there againview is amazingbalconyweddingluxurycibao
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 123 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is a bit hard to find.. however if you come from the center it is the third gasstation on your right (Texaco) just pass by the gas station and the next road has signs. The location is wonderful. Very nice view day and night. The grounds are nice. You will see two old time cars in the restaurant. The restaurants has a great view. Food is not cheap but good. Waiters should only wait taking the plates untill everyone has finished their plate. Breakfast is decent. For the price you pay I found the room a bit mediocre. There is not a table with chairs in the room. room is large and clean. Bathroom was new and nice. There were stains from the water on the ceiling.. They have a terrace with a nice view however no table or chairs to sit down on the terrace.. They advertise the room with a nice decor.. Well I missed the decor.. Let them fix the ceilings and add at least a table and chairs on the terrace.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nb2146, General Manager at Camp David, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your visit to Camp David Ranch, will be taking your suggestions into consideration.
Hope to have you back..
Regards,
Camp David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here while on a church mission trip to work in the inner city of Santiago. The hotel rooms were the largest I have ever seen! And they were vey up to date with plenty of tile and clean bathrooms. The staff was very accomodating and supplied our every need, including plenty of refills of filtered water for our water bottles each day.

The public area in the lobby was nicely appointed with round tables and chairs, which made small group gatherings very convenient for conversation and game playing in the evening.

The restaurant did a nice job with our breakfasts each day, and the lovely wrap-around veranda was perfect for viewing the lights of Santiago from atop the mountain at night.

Adding a swimming pool, fitness center and elevators in the future would make this resort into a 5 star iproperty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsyverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nb2146, General Manager at Camp David, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your visit to Camp David Ranch.

Hope to have you back..
Regards,
Camp David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have statyed at camp david a few times, and who ever stay here and complain about camp david has no sense of what quality is, camp david staff are very nice and profesional, the place is romantic has a beautiful view and excellent food what else can you ask for, you wont get any where what you get here for that price, come on complainers what else do you want???

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arefalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The view from the restaurant is amazing, and the portions are very tasty! Order harm ribs. But there's no the same view from the rooms in the hotel, yet it's beautiful there and comfortable. The location is out the town, we got there by rented car, there's signs how to get, it's on the high mountain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilana1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Amazing views of the mountains and the city. Large, modern rooms with balconies/porches. Excellent food and service. Romantic, Quiet and Affordable And a collection of Trujillo's cars. What's not to love?

We were so happy that we booked with Camp David to being our stay in the DR. The hotel is located near the beginning of the Santiago-Puerto Plata scenic mountain highway, which is what sealed our decision.

The only issue is that we had a hard time finding the place.

Now that we know how to get there, though, I don't think we'll stay anywhere else in Santiago.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews