We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Place!!!”
Review of El Tablon Latino

El Tablon Latino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excelent Place!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

For lunch, dinner or Just a couple of drinks, This is the place to be in Santiago. The food is great, the service excelent and the price is reasonable. Every time I'm in Santiago I stop over to drink o eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    64
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New Menu.... Yesss!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I recently went back to El Tablon to try their new menu. It is AMAZING !! I started of with the dates and the combination with the heart of Palm salad was scrumptious ! Then I went on to try the Pollo Guatemalteco and It is an explosion of flavor that you wouldn't believe. As always, El Tablon never disappoints!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food you coulda posible have in this city! It's a must if you are in Santiago!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Food is amazing, specially the desserts. I recommend for entrance the "patacon latino" and for the main course the "rissotto dominicano" or "la arrachera".

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanGonzalezA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trying to find a good, economic and nice place?”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Well this is one of my favorite places because they have good food specially tje taco salad and drinks such as mojitos with very low prices.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid Massiel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTablonLatino, Public Relations Manager at El Tablon Latino, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We greatly appreciate your visit, and the time for reviewing us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cleudy all day. Not cloudy. ”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The drinks we had were the coconut mojitos. Unbelievable. ... The taco de pescado and quesadilla's were tremendous. We then moved on to the main course. We had fajita s de pollo and Pechuga de poll rellena. All of this was served with spanish lessons and a smile by Cleudy. She was a doll. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank TedHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTablonLatino, Public Relations Manager at El Tablon Latino, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We greatly appreciate your visit, and the time for reviewing us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tablon Latino also viewed

Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 

Been to El Tablon Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing