We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Hotel in Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I been going to this Hotel for many years staying 12 days at a time.The staff at the hotel treats me as part of the family.Excellent service,great food and great staff.Everything about the hotel is great.The staff goes out of there way to help you.I like to thank the Manager MR Pascual for making my visits enjoyable .John ,NY

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnpaulpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear: Johnpaulpaul

Thank you very much for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your experience in your Home away from Home. We are delighted to know you enjoy our staff services. we are happy you to know your appreciation.

Best regards.

We remain with our arms open to your future visits.

Sincerly,
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 399 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

The best Hotel in Santiago. Comfortable and clean room. The staff is fully trained to provide you the best during your stay. Thank you all for your kindness and making us feel like family. We love the pool. The cafeteria is great, THANK YOU LUIS. We miss your kindness and great breakfast. Hope to see you soon all. S. Vargas & Fla.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkSVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear: S. Vargas

Thank you very much for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your experience in your Home away from Home. We are delighted to know you enjoy our staff services and the pool.

Best regards.

We remain with our arms open to your future visits.

Kind Regards,
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I conducted business in Santiago for over 25 years and always could rely on the Gran Almirante
for a great room / food and wonderful ,friendly personal to relieve the pressure of being away from the USA .It was my home away from home ,and highly reccommend this oasis in the DR.
All the personal make you feel welcome and always have a smile on their face.

Tom G

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear: Thomas G,

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience.

We look forward to your future visits.

Best Regard,

Hodelpa Gran Almirante Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is supposed to be the best hotel in the city, just think Holiday Inn..not Ritz Carlton.
The hotel is average, rooms are old, bathrooms need upgrades. Breakfast is good and for those who like casinos there is one next to the sleeping rooms.
The hotel offers free wi-fi which is a plus and the speed of the connection is ok.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntlEconTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear:intlEconTraveler

Thank you for your comment on your stay at Hodelpa Gran almirante
We do hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you in the near future.

Regards,

Hodelpa Gran almirante Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have to admit, based on the fact that Santiago is not a tourist destination, I was a little worried that the quality of the hotels there would be poor. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised at how wrong I was.

I chose the Hodelpa Gran Almirante because of its location, but this hotel was a top notch business hotel all the way. The public areas of the hotel were very nice and modern, as soon as you walk in the door you are impressed. The staff at the front desk were fast, and very helpful. In fact the staff in all areas, including the pool, restaurants and maids were all very good.

The pool was great. On the rooftop, it had a nice outdoor bar, and the pool was very clean. The breakfast buffet (separate charge) was very good as well.

My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The king bed was excellent. The room was very modern, up to date as well. I had no issues with noise. I slept very well.The hotel also had plenty of parking.

Overall, I would say I had an excellent stay at this hotel, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron-from-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago


Dear: Ron

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Hodelpa Gran Almirante Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

just an average hotel. Didnt stay here in the hotel much. just needed a place to sleep. Hotel is clean and lobby looks great. just felt a little unsafe at times but nothing bad happened. not many choices in Santiago but i dont think i would come back. tgifs next door has good food and great staff

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 807bkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago


Dear: 807bkny
Thank you very much for your preference and feedback about your check in, we are happy you to know your appreciation.

Kind Regards,

Hodelpa Gran Almirante Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I was very pleased with basically everything while staying at the hotel. The decoration are warm and cozy. The rooms bed are supper comfty and so quiet . Don't forget to sign the wall at the Tapaz restaurant I though it' cool. The pool was great. And most of all the staff were amazing! Thank you Victor (Room food server). Thank you Jose/Juan (bellman). Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago


Dear: Angelina G

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Hodelpa Gran Almirante Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago de los Caballeros
1.4 mi away
Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel
Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel
#1 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Platino Hotel & Casino
Platino Hotel & Casino
#4 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
193 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Court
Hodelpa Garden Court
#2 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Matum Hotel & Casino
Matum Hotel & Casino
#9 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
98 reviews
4.6 mi away
Camp David
Camp David
#6 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
122 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Jimenoa
Hotel Gran Jimenoa
#1 of 5 in Jarabacoa
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino

Address: Ave Salvador Estrella Sadhala, Santiago de los Caballeros 51000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santiago Province > Santiago de los Caballeros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Santiago de los Caballeros
Price Range: $170 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel Santiago
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel And Casino
Gran Almirante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing