We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Small Hotel in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Century Plaza
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Small Hotel in Town”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Good attractives all day and excelent host at night...you can taste the best dominican cuisine in the restaurant area.

Recommend 100% for bussiness, family or couples.

Address: Ave Rafael Vidal, Century Plaza, Santiago; 51000 Dom. Rep.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank aldopimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
7
10
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel has an acceptable price but need to check on the air conditining and internet systems. I hosted some foreign friends back in September and they struggled with those and also beds in double rooms are very short, just enough not to fall to the floor. Service is good and food is excellent at their restaurant...they just need to upgrade to be able to host higher profile teams.

Room Tip: Just get their presidential suite if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onesimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you're visiting Dominican Republic and want to stay in the heart of things away from tourist, stay at this location. It's in the heart of Santiago and not far from lots of places. Only about 15 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from any attractions in Santiago. Hotel Century is very affordable, but the only thing the rooms are small. Just big enough for a couple.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanAmadiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I liked my stay in Santiago, and staying the this hotel ended up being a good choice. It's quiet at night as peaceful. The food is good, ad they have a good breakfast buffet. The town is also beautiful and it's people are great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviate037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed for a week at this hotel October 2012. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms a little small but clean and with all your needs met. They even have a basket on the refrigerator with small items that you don't think to pack but even up needing such as a razor, needle and thread, etc. The rooms are clean and the air conditioning is great considering the hot weather there. I love that it is energy efficient so that the air conditioner comes on when you use your card to come in and turns off when you leave the room with your card. The restaurant that is part of the hotel is excellent. The food is very good. They have live entertainment on Fridays and some music for dancing on Saturdays. Definitely a hotel that I will stay at next time in Santiago.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Century Plaza. The pluses are an excellent restaurant and bar with outside patio, attentive front desk personnel who speak English and breakfast included. Although the hotel is not in the city center its is a short cab ride away. My only critique is the small standard room but the Suite is huge. Overall this is my favorite economy hotel in Santiago and has many features of more expensive hotels in Santiago with a very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you can afford the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santiagoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Not a bad little hotel if you like claustrophobic rooms, noisy air conditioners, and don't mind having your personal property stolen.
I bought some perfume for my wife and left the shopping bag in the room when I checked out. When I called a half hour later they sent some up to look for it. They found the bag, but it was empty. I don't have it, so who does?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PungisSunob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santiago de los Caballeros hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago de los Caballeros hotels
2.3 mi away
Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel
Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel
#3 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Platino Hotel & Casino
Platino Hotel & Casino
#4 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & C...
#1 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Court
Hodelpa Garden Court
#2 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Matum Hotel & Casino
Matum Hotel & Casino
#8 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Jardines
Hotel Los Jardines
#6 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Plaza

Property: Hotel Century Plaza
Address: Av Rafael Vidal | Plaza Century, El Embrujo I, Santiago de los Caballeros 51000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santiago Province > Santiago de los Caballeros
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago de los Caballeros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Century Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Century Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing