We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love it and we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Nixons Bay Side Mangrove Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Calibishie B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 13, 2011

any one looking for some peace and quiet in the center of the most beautiful village in Dominica should vacation at The Nixons Bay Side Mangrove Inn. Its natural ambiance meshed with the sounds of the waves calms and soothes the mind and body. The spacious bathroom and shower and private kitchen makes it a home away from home experience for any couple or lone vacationer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleased-cus2mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thenixon, Owner at The Nixons Bay Side Mangrove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Thanks much for the good review. At the Nixon's we try to please all our guests, hope you had fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Sven Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thenixon, Owner at The Nixons Bay Side Mangrove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calibishie hotels
0.7 mi away
Calibishie Cove
Calibishie Cove
#1 of 3 in Calibishie
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Calibishie Lodges
Calibishie Lodges
#3 of 3 in Calibishie
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mainroad Suite
Mainroad Suite
#5 of 8 in Calibishie
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Calibishie Sandbar
Calibishie Sandbar
#5 of 6 in Calibishie
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Garden Apartments
Sunrise Garden Apartments
#3 of 8 in Calibishie
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay View Lodges
Bay View Lodges
#6 of 8 in Calibishie
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nixons Bay Side Mangrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nixons Bay Side Mangrove Inn

Address: Bayside, Calibishie 1767, Dominica
Location: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint Andrew Parish > Calibishie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Calibishie
Price Range: $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Nixons Bay Side Mangrove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nixon's Bayside Mangrove Inn is a beautiful guest inn pretty close to the beach, which gives it that unique quality. It is quiet, private and perfect for that special vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Nixons Bay Side Mangrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing