We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We're Going Back !!”
other traveler has booked this property
Goodviewcottages by stanhope beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goodviewcottages by stanhope beach
STANHOPE BEACH ENTRY -OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Goodviewcottages by stanhope beach
STANHOPE BEACH ENTRY -OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
NORTH SHORE MAP LOCATION OF OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
WIEW FRO THE AIR COVEHEAD HARBOUR AND STANHOPE BEACH -OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
PINE BATHROOM OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
SATELITE  VIEW OF THE AREA OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
COTTAGE ENTRY WOOD PATIO OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosie904
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We're Going Back !!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful 3 weeks at Suzanne and Lester's cottages this past summer! They both are special people who cater to all of their guests needs -- with a big smile and a chat. The cottages are spotless and each has its own wonderful theme. You cannot beat the location within the National Park of Canada -- just a hop down to Covehead Harbour and the beautiful beaches of Stanhope and Brackley. We too had GREAT NEIGHBOURS ! Need to finalize some plans but will be heading back to our favourite little cottage in beautiful Prince Edward Island. Loved Marshall their gentle Bernese Swiss Mountain dog.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B
Bangor, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A World Apart!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our time at the cottage was like stepping back into a wonderful childhood memory. We were close to the beach and within walking distance of a great, fresh seafood restaurant. There were many things to do within a short drive. The cottage was basic (in the way that cottages used to be), but had all of the amenities we needed including wifi. It was spotlessly clean. Owners Suzanne and Lester were very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning soon.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelcan...
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Quaint - Great Ocean-side Experience”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our experience at GoodView Cottages was amazing. The hosts are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the region. The cottages are clean and appropriately decorated for the perfect beach holiday. You can’t beat the beach location. Whether you want to head into the city to take advantage of Charlottetown’s offerings or if you want to relax by the ocean – GoodView is a great investment. Personally, we loved that it was "adult only".

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan D
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Great Location:Great People"”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

GoodView Cottages is a small, quiet, rustic establishment that offers peace and friendly service. Suzanne keeps things clean and fresh and always has a line full of clothes and a friendly smile. Lester is there to assist with any issues that may arise and is a patient, gentle man. We were fortunate to have great neighbours and felt very comfortable and safe. It is a wonderful location on the island and close to our favourite restaurant, "The Dunes". Book, enjoy, you won't be disappointed!

JD

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
971Brian...
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Historical charm at Good View Cottages”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We found the Good View Cottages on the web and found the reservation process very user friendly. The pictures of the cottages was realistic. These heritage cottages are simple and charming. Fully equipped, clean and quiet it was everything we expected. We were located close to the beach and a few minutes drive from a wonderful seafood restaurant called Richards. It was highly recommended by the New York Times and John Gilchrist of the Calgary Herald. Suzanne and Lester fulfilled our every request and made our stay a memorable experience. We recommend it without hesitation. brian and Helmi from Canmore Alberta.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine B
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, will go back”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

I looked at the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking at Goodview cottages and I'm glad I did. I enjoyed my time very much, and I plan on going back.

Pros
-Great location
-Next to beach
-Very clean
-Owners are very friendly and will answer any questions and help you with directions and restaurent suggestions
- Free Wifi and free long distance calls

Cons
-I had a few problems connecting to Wifi but the problem was later resolved with the owner's help

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandsrg...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only place to stay on PEI!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Suzanne & Lester are excellent hosts. Location, cleanliness, welcoming feeling...I could go on. We're back this summer for the 3rd year straight. Can't wait!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing