We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for PEI Vacation”
3-star cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3-star cottages
3 Bedroom Kitchen 3 Bedroom Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
3-star cottages
3 Bedroom Kitchen
3 Bedroom Bedroom 2
3 Bedroom Bedroom 1
cottage grass
playing gound
playing ground
cottage view
playing ground
Cottage view
Sunset at beach
Stanhope beach beside cottage
cottage view
tourist tour
living room
Bathroom
Sunset at beach beside cottage
3 bedroom-queen bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
info b
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for PEI Vacation”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is right at the entrance of PEI national park; a walking distance to beach; 3-min drive to harbour offering fresh sea foods and deep sea fishing.

Terrific host who is always willing to help. The cottage is very clean with everything you need. A great choice for PEI vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy3188
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay in PEI for Our Vacation!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It is a pleasant experience for our 5 nights vacation in PEI with another family with 4 kids in total. The cottage is clean and cozy and has everything we need! It is in walking distance to a beach and a place of clam digging and the shore of getting out for deep sea fishing and buying cooked or live lobster. With 3 minutes of driving to the great Brackley back! Jenny and her helper are all very nice and always willing to offer help!
Thank you for offering this great place to stay for our holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaness and having everything we need
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. Hope PEI was everything you were hoping for.

It was nice to meet you all and hopefully you will come back again if you ever come back to PEI. You are welcome at anytime.

Best regards

Jianxin Feng and Yi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Reviewed September 3, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
British Columbia
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint John N.B.
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sydney nova scotia
Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ME
Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location; Price
Liked least: Lack of towels
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$82
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing